Submissions received by the Committee

Native Title Amendment (Reform) Bill 2011

Submissions received by the Committee

Sub No.

1North Queensland Land Council (PDF 2136KB) 
2Kimberley Land Council (PDF 52KB) 
3Ms Rosemary O'Grady (PDF 1195KB) 
4Minerals Council of Australia (PDF 229KB) 
5Cape York Land Council (PDF 224KB) 
6Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation (ANTaR) (PDF 86KB) 
7Association of Mining and Exploration Companies (AMEC) (PDF 469KB) 
8Yamatji Marlpa Aboriginal Corporation (PDF 347KB) 
9Professor Ciaran O'Faircheallaigh (PDF 124KB) Attachment 1(PDF 303KB) 
11Torres Strait Regional Authority (TSRA) (PDF 1164KB) 
12South Australian Native Title Services (PDF 2100KB) 
13Attorney-General's Department (PDF 198KB) 
14National Native Title Council (PDF 514KB) 
15National Native Title Tribunal (PDF 1069KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 1138KB) 
16Professor Jon Altman (PDF 349KB) 
17Jumbunna Indigenous House of Learning (PDF 929KB) 
18Western Australian Government (PDF 135KB) 
19Mr Graeme Taylor (PDF 172KB) 
20Centre for Native Title Anthropology (ANU) (PDF 289KB) 
21Law Council of Australia (PDF 132KB) 
23South Australian Government (PDF 257KB) 
24Australian Human Rights Commission  (PDF 281KB) 
25Ms Julie Matheson (PDF 2777KB) 
26Yindjibarndi Aboriginal Corporation (PDF 55KB) Attachment 1(PDF 226KB) Attachment 2(PDF 643KB) 
27Queensland Government (PDF 5066KB) 
28Chuulangun Aboriginal Corporation (PDF 440KB) 
29Ms Carolyn Drew (PDF 306KB) 
30Ms Jaimia Shoemaker (PDF 2393KB) 
31Ms Vivienne Ryan (PDF 4KB) 
32Ms Kirsten Tona (PDF 75KB) 
33Ms Susan Chalcroft (PDF 108KB) 
34Mr Paul Marshall (PDF 44KB) 
35National Congress of Australia's First Peoples (PDF 182KB) 
36Northern Territory Government (PDF 1428KB) 
37Wirlu-murra Yindjibarndi Aboriginal Corporation (PDF 1394KB) 
38Ms Anne Goddard (PDF 10KB) 
Supplementary Submission(PDF 79KB) 

Form Letters Received

1Form letter 1 received from 3 individuals(PDF 127KB) 
2Form letter 2 received from 2 individuals(PDF 99KB) 
3Form letter 3 received from 2 individuals(PDF 176KB) 
4Form letter 4 received from 6 individuals with minor variations(PDF 227KB) 

Additional Information Received

1Additional information received from Dr. Anthony Redmond on 27 July 2011, "Tracking Wurnan: transformations in the trade and exchange of resources in the northern Kimberley".(PDF 315KB) 


1Response from Fortescue Metals Group (FMG) to adverse comment in Form Letters 1-4 and submissions 29-34(PDF 2586KB) 
2Response from Wirlu-murra Yindjibarndi Aboriginal Corporation to adverse comment in Form Letters 1, 2 and 4 and submissions 30, 32, 33 and 34(PDF 156KB) 

Answers to Questions on Notice

1Response to questions on notice provided by the Attorney-General's Department on 11 October 2011(PDF 160KB) 
2Response to questions on notice provided by the National Native Title Tribunal on 11 October 2011(PDF 237KB) 

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Legal and Constitutional Affairs Committee
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone:+61 2 6277 3560
Fax:+61 2 6277 5794