This page provides access to employment vacancies in the departments within the Australian Parliamentary Service.

Four parliamentary departments operate at Parliament House to support the efficient operation of Parliament. These are:

Employees in all four parliamentary departments are employed under the Parliamentary Service Act 1999. The Parliamentary Service Act 1999 provides for mobility between the Australian Public Service and the Parliamentary Service.

Information on how to apply for positions is available on each department’s employment page.

Parliamentary Budget Office (PBO)

The PBO values the diverse range of skills and experience of their staff.

The PBO seeks passionate staff who demonstrate initiative, work with the utmost discretion and confidentiality, and work collaboratively to deliver services to support the Parliament.

Find out more on the PBO website