Public hearing - Sydney, Thursday 28 January 2010

Public hearing - Sydney, Thursday 28 January 2010

Room 814/815, NSW Parliament House, Macquarie Street

Time Witness

8.30am – 9.00am

NTSCorp (Submission 10)
Mr Warren Mundine, CEO

9.00am – 9.30am

National Native Title Council (Submission 5)
Mr Brian Wyatt, Chair
(also CEO of Goldfields Land Council)
Mr Kevin Smith, Deputy Chair
(also CEO of the Queensland South Native Title Services)
Mr Kim Hill, Executive Member
(also CEO of the Northern Land Council)

9.30am – 10.00am

Northern Land Council (No submission)
Mr Kim Hill, CEO
Mr Ron Levy, Principal Legal Officer

10.00am – 10.10am

Morning tea break

10.10am – 11.10am

Cape York Land Council (Submission 2) (via teleconference)
Mr Richie Ahmat, Chairman
Ms Krysti Guest, Senior Legal Officer


Cape York Institute (No submission) (via teleconference)
Mr Noel Pearson, Director

11.10am – 11.40am

Law Council of Australia (Submission 14)
Ms Raelene Webb QC, Member, Indigenous Legal Issues Committee
Mr Nick Parmeter, Senior Policy Lawyer

11.40am – 12.30pm

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Tamsyn Harvey, Assistant Secretary, Native Title Unit
Ms Sally Nelson, PLO, Native Title Unit


Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Ms Amanda Cattermole, Group Manager, Office of Remote Indigenous Housing
Mr John Litchfield, Acting Branch Manager, Land Reform Branch
(Joint Submission 7)

12.30pm – 1.15pm

Lunch break


For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Legal and Constitutional Affairs
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3560
Fax: +61 2 6277 5794