Submissions received by the Committee

Inquiry into the Anti-Terrorism Laws Reform Bill 2009

Submissions received by the Committee

Sub No.

1Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law (PDF 304KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 116KB) 
2Name Withheld (PDF 41KB) 
3Mr Jamal Daoud (PDF 10KB) 
4Ms Christie Elemam (PDF 8KB) 
5Australian Press Council (PDF 276KB) 
6Islamic Council of Victoria (PDF 667KB) 
7Russo Lawyers (PDF 1250KB) 
8Ms Mona Helal (PDF 9KB) 
9Mr Ghayass Sari (PDF 11KB) 
10Australian Islamic Mission Inc (PDF 59KB) 
11Dr Lawrence McNamara (PDF 106KB) 
12Muslim Student's Association of Victoria (PDF 31KB) 
13Mr Kaled Elhassan (PDF 17KB) 
14Law Council of Australia (PDF 223KB) 
15Australian Muslim Civil Rights Advocacy Network (AMCRAN) (PDF 827KB) 
16Ahlus Sunnah Wal Jama'ah Association (PDF 49KB) 
17Mr David Keep (PDF 17KB) 
18Attorney-General's Department (PDF 718KB) 
19Federation of Community Legal Centres (Vic) Inc (PDF 301KB) 
20Ms Marilyn Shepherd (PDF 41KB) 
21Human Rights Law Resource Centre (PDF 73KB) 
22Mr Waseem Lodhi (PDF 41KB) 
23Libery Victoria (Victorian Council for Civil Liberties) (PDF 37KB) 
24Mr Asem Judeh (PDF 1611KB) 
25Dr Berhan Ahmed (PDF 33KB) 
26The International Commission of Jurists Australia (PDF 220KB) 

Additional Information Received

1"Anti-Terrorism Laws: A Guide for Community Lawyers" - provided by Dr Patrick Emerton, Wednesday 23 September 2009(PDF 2180KB) 

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Legal and Constitutional Committee
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone:+61 2 6277 3560
Fax:+61 2 6277 5794