Appendix 2

Public hearing

Monday, 26 August 2019
Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House
Australian Medical Association
Dr Tony Bartone, President
Professor Kerryn Phelps AM, Private capacity
Dr Neela Janakiramanan and Dr Sara Townend, Private capacity
Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
Dr Lara Roeske, Chair, RACGP Specific Interests and RACGP Board Director
The Royal Australasian College of Physicians
Professor Niki Ellis, Director, Chair Policy and Advocacy Council
Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
Dr Kym Jenkins, Chair of the RANZCP Asylum Seeker and Refugee Mental Health Network Committee
Australian Human Rights Commission
Mr Edward Santow, Human Rights Commissioner
Mr Graeme Edgerton, Deputy General Counsel
Castan Centre for Human Rights Law
Dr Maria O'Sullivan, Senior Lecturer
Human Rights Law Centre
Mr Hugh de Krester, Executive Director
Ms Josephine Langbien, Lawyer
Kaldor Centre
Ms Madeline Gleeson, Senior Research Associate
Ms Kate Ogg, Visiting Scholar
Refugee Legal
Mr David Manne, Executive Director
Ms Kate Fitzgerald, Lawyer
Law Council of Australia
Mr Tass Liveris, Executive Member
Ms Leonie Campbell, Deputy Director of Policy
Ms Georgina Costello, Chair, Migration Law Committee
Canberra Refugee Action Campaign
Sister Jane Keogh, Member
Refugee Council of Australia
Mr Paul Power, Chief Executive Officer
Asylum Seekers Resource Centre
Mr Kon Karapanagiotidis, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Michael Hoey, Triage Manager, Medical Evacuation Response Group
National Justice Project
Adjunt Professor George Newhouse, Director & Principal Solicitor
Ms Emma Hearne, Senior Solicitor
Amnesty International Australia
Dr Graham Thom, Refugee Advisor
Medecins Sans Frontieres Australia
Mr Paul McPhun, Executive Director
Mr Jon Edwards, Head of Advocacy and Public Affairs
Dr Beth O'Conor, Psychiatrist
Ms Beatrice Barbot, Field/Project Coordinator
Department of Home Affairs
Mr Michael Pezzullo, Secretary
Ms Cheryl-ann Moy, Deputy Secretary, Chief Operating Officer, Corportate and Enabling
Major General Craig Furini, Commander JATF OSB
Ms Kaylene Zakaroff, Group Manager, Immigration Detention
Ms Pip De Veau, First Assistant Secretary, Legal
Ms Alana Sullivan, Senior Assistant Secretary, Regional Processing and Resettlement

 |  Contents  |