Appendix 2

Tabled documents

Home Affairs portfolio – Thursday 31 March and Monday 4 April 2022

Australian Federal Police – Opening statement of the Commissioner of the Australian Federal Police, Mr Reece Kershaw APM, 31 March 2022;
Australian Security Intelligence Organisation – Opening statement of the Director-General of Security, Mr Mike Burgess, 31 March 2022;
Senator James Paterson – Media article, ‘Turnbull’s memoir reveals there was no “smoking gun” to justify banning Huawei 5G’, Michael West Media, 25 April 2020;
Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre – Opening statement of the Chief Executive Officer of the Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre, Ms Nicole Rose PSM, 31 March 2022;
Department of Home Affairs – Opening statement of the Secretary of the Department of Home Affairs, Mr Michael Pezzullo AO, 31 March 2022;
Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally – Correspondence between Dr Fiona Martin MP, Federal Member for Reid and the Hon Alex Hawke MP, the Minister for Immigration, Citizenship, Migrant Services and Multicultural Affairs regarding the Murugappan family (dated 24 September 2021), 4 April 2022;
Australian Border Force – Opening statement of the Commissioner of the Australian Border Force, Mr Michael Outram APM, 4 April 2022; and
Department of Home Affairs – Responses to Senator Karen Grogan regarding the Safer Communities Fund, 4 April 2022.

Attorney-General’s portfolio – Monday 4 April and Tuesday 5 April 2022

Senator the Hon Kim Carr – Media article, ‘Morrison government behind secrecy clause in payout to Dyson Heydon’s alleged victims’, Sydney Morning Herald, 4 April 2022;
Senator the Hon Kim Carr – Media article, ‘Three women sexually harassed by High Court Justice Dyson Heydon secure secret payout’,, 14 February 2022;
Administrative Appeals Tribunal – Opening statement of the Acting Registrar of the Administrative Appeals Tribunal, Mr Jamie Crew, 5 April 2022;
Senator David Van – Administrative Appeals Tribunal, Protocol, Appointments to the Administrative Appeals Tribunal, 2019; and
Australian Human Rights Commission – Opening statement of the President of the Australian Human Rights Commission, Emeritus Professor Rosalind Croucher AM, 5 April 2022.

 |  Contents  |