Australian Parliament House closed to visitors - the public main entrance will be closed indefinitely from 5pm 25 March 2020. Read more.

Submissions received by the Committee

Sex and Age Discrimination Legislation Amendment Bill 2010[Provisions]

Submissions received by the Committee

Sub No.

1Women's Health Victoria (PDF 145KB) 
2Australian Family Association  (PDF 10KB) 
3Australian Association of Gerontology (PDF 26KB) 
4Changeling Aspects (PDF 136KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 95KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 109KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 164KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 104KB) 
5Office of the Anti-Discrimination Commissioner (PDF 92KB) 
6Human Rights Law Resource Centre Ltd  (PDF 42KB) Attachment 1(PDF 53KB) Attachment 2(PDF 35KB) 
7Independent Education Union of Australia (PDF 382KB) 
8Australian Domestic and Family Violence Clearinghouse (PDF 205KB) 
9Women's Legal Services NSW (PDF 512KB) 
10COTA Australia (PDF 346KB) 
11ACT Human Rights Commission (PDF 114KB) 
12Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC) (PDF 351KB) 
13Uniting Church in Australia (PDF 38KB) 
14FamilyVoice Australia (PDF 44KB) 
15Australian Women's Coalition (PDF 120KB) 
16 Anti-Discrimination Commission Queensland  (PDF 137KB) 
17National Association of Community Legal Centres and Kingsford Legal Centre  (PDF 105KB) Attachment 1(PDF 937KB) 
18Thomsons Lawyers (PDF 87KB) 
19Office of the Commissioner for Equal Opportunity (SA) (PDF 1019KB) 
20Equal Opportunity Commission (WA) (PDF 104KB) 
21National Seniors Australia (PDF 240KB) 
22Law Council of Australia  (PDF 275KB) 
23Australian Lawyers for Human Rights (PDF 31KB) 
24Lone Fathers' Association (Australia) Inc. (PDF 63KB) 
25Equality Rights Alliance - Women's Voices for Gender Equality (PDF 214KB) 
26Australian Human Rights Commission (PDF 189KB) 
27ACTU (PDF 143KB) 
28YWCA Australia (PDF 281KB) 
29Department of Premier and Cabinet, Government of Western Australia (PDF 272KB) 
30Name Withheld (PDF 80KB) 

Answers to Questions on Notice

1Answers to questions on notice provided by the Attorney-General's Department on 18 February 2011(PDF 2347KB) 

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Legal and Constitutional Committees
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone:+61 2 6277 3560
Fax:+61 2 6277 5794