Submissions received by the Committee

Migration Amendment (Complementary Protection) Bill 2009

Submissions received by the Committee

Sub No.

1Miss Alexandra Hutchison (PDF 39KB) 
2Diocese of Parramatta (PDF 31KB) 
3The National Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasters' Council (NEMBC) (PDF 28KB) 
4Victorian Foundation for Survivors of Torture (PDF 68KB) 
5Human Rights Law Resource Centre (PDF 97KB) 
6Liberty Victoria (PDF 209KB) 
7Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia (FECCA) (PDF 28KB) 
8Companion House Assisting Survivors of Torture and Trauma Inc. (PDF 117KB) 
9Dr Michelle Foster and Jason Pobjoy (PDF 402KB) 
10Refugee Council of Australia (PDF 154KB) 
11Mr Andrew Bartlett (PDF 53KB) 
12Legal Aid NSW and Victoria Legal Aid (PDF 45KB) 
13Jesuit Refugee Service Australia (PDF 42KB) 
14Anglican Church Diocese of Sydney (PDF 117KB) 
15Public Interest Law Clearing House (PILCH) (PDF 186KB) 
16Department of Immigration and Citizenship (PDF 3290KB) 
17Law Council of Australia (PDF 48KB) 
18Father Claude Mostowik msc (PDF 90KB) 
19A Just Australia and Oxfam Australia (PDF 169KB) 
20United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) (PDF 165KB) 
21Associate Professor Jane McAdam (PDF 498KB) 
22UnitingJustice Australia (PDF 116KB) 
23Sydney Centre for International Law, Faculty of Law, University of Sydney (PDF 139KB) 
24Immigration Advice and Rights Centre and Refugee Advice and Casework Service  (PDF 744KB) 
25Amnesty International Australia (PDF 254KB) 
26Law Institute of Victoria (PDF 266KB) 
27Anti-Slavery Project, University of Technology, Sydney (PDF 119KB) 
28Professor Mary Crock (PDF 87KB) 
29Australian Lawyers for Human Rights (PDF 138KB) 
30Survivors of Torture and Trauma Assistance and Rehabilitation Service Inc (STTARS) (PDF 238KB) 
31A Just Australia (PDF 44KB) 
32Australian Human Rights Commission (PDF 56KB) 
33Edmund Rice Centre (PDF 77KB) 
34Ms Marilyn Shepherd (PDF 162KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 46KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 24KB) 
35Victoria Legal Aid and Legal Aid NSW (PDF 3257KB) 
36Refugee and Immigration Legal Centre (PDF 99KB) 

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Legal and Constitutional Committee
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone:+61 2 6277 3560
Fax:+61 2 6277 5794