Performance of the Australian Maritime Safety Authority

On 23 July 2019, the Senate agreed to the committee's recommendation that this self-referred inquiry be re-adopted in the 46th Parliament for inquiry.

Submissions closed on 29 March 2019.

All correspondence and evidence previously received for this inquiry has been made available to the new committee. This means that submissions already provided to the committee about this issue do not need to be re-submitted. The committee intends to refer to the evidence received during the 45th Parliament.

In addition, as part of its oversight functions, the committee held a hearing with the Australian Maritime Safety Authority on 4 December 2018. Information regarding that hearing, include the Hansard transcript, can be found here

Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3511