Appendix 2

Public hearing

Tuesday 11 April 2017

Committee Room 2S1

Parliament House

Canberra, ACT



Mr Matthew Cossey, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Alastair James, Director, Agricultural Chemical Policy

Ms Jaelle Bajada, Director, Corporate Affairs

National Farmers Federation

Mr Mark Harvey-Sutton, Manager - Rural Affairs

Mr Reg Kidd, Taskforce Chair

Chemistry Australia

Mr Bernard Lee, Director, Policy and Regulation

Agsense and Gaven Associates

Mr Michael Gaven

Mr Stephen Pettenon

The Veterinary Manufacturers & Distributors Association

Mr Ian Saunders, President

Mr Jim Adams, Executive Director

Animal Medicines Australia

Mr Andrew Mason, President

Mr Benjamin Stapley, Executive Director

Dr Joe Smith

Department of Finance

Mr Stein Helgeby, Deputy Secretary, Governance and APS Transformation

Mr Lembit Suur, First Assistant Secretary, Governance and Public Management Reform Taskforce

Ms Thea Daniel, Assistant Secretary, Public Management Reform Agenda Policy

Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Mr David Williamson, Deputy Secretary

Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Division

Mr Martin Walsh, Acting Assistant Secretary, Agvet Chemicals Branch

Mr Andrew McDonald, Special Adviser, Agvet Chemicals Branch

Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority

Ms Kareena Arthy, Chief Operating Officer

Mrs Stefanie Janiec, Chief Operating Officer

Mrs Elise Watt, Assistant Director

Mr Alan Norden, Executive Director, Registration Management and Evaluation

Community and Public Sector Union

Ms Nadine Flood, CPSU National Secretary

Mr Rupert Evans, Deputy National President

Mr Ron Marks, CPSU Delegate, APVMA

ACT Government

Ms Leesa Croke, Deputy Director General—Policy and Cabinet, Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate


Friday 19 May 2017

Quest Townsville on Eyre

19-21 Leichhardt Street

Townsville, Queensland


Australian Public Service Commission

Ms Kerryn Vine-Camp, First Assistant Secretary

Townsville City Council

Cr Jenny Hill, Mayor

Townsville Enterprise Limited

Mr Michael McMillan, Director, Policy and Investment

RDA Townsville and North West Queensland

Ms Glenys Schuntner, CEO

Mr Frank Beveridge, Acting Chair

Armidale Regional Council

Mr Tony Broomfield, Program Leader

Alice Springs Town Council

Mr Jamie de Brenni, Deputy Mayor

Mr Rex Mooney, CEO

Longreach Regional Council

Mrs Leonie Nunn, Deputy Mayor

Mr Ian Bodill, CEO

Shire of Toodyay

Mr Stan Scott, Mayor

Northern Rivers Regional Organisation of Councils (NOROC)

Cr Danielle Mulholland, President

Orange City Council

Mr Tony Boland, Business Projects Officer

Bega Valley Shire Council

Ms Kirsty McBain, Mayor

Cessnock City Council

Mr Bob Pynsent, Mayor

Mr Stephen Glen, General Manager

Community and Public Sector Union

Ms Amy Smith, Assistant Regional Secretary

City of Greater Bendigo

Mr Peter Hargreaves, Project Co-ordinator

Mildura Rural City Council

Mr Gerard Jose, CEO

Greater Shepparton City Council

Cr Denny Adem, Mayor

Mr Peter Harriott, CEO

Ballarat City Council

Ms Justine Linley, CEO

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents