AIASA Abalone Industry Association of South Australia
AIMS Australian Institute of Marine ScienceĀ 
ALC NSW Young Lawyers Animal Law Committee
AMCS Australian Marine Conservation Society
Bonn Convention Convention on the Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals
CITES Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora
CSIRO Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
DoEE Department of the Environment and Energy
DPI New South Wales Department of Primary Industries
EPA Environmental Protection Authority (Western Australia)
EPBC Act Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999 (Cth)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
FRDC Fisheries Research and Development Corporation
HSI Humane Society International
IFAW International Fund for Animal Welfare
IPOA–Sharks United Nations International Plan of Action for the Conservation and Management of Sharks
IUCN International Union for the Conservation of Nature
R&D Research and development
SCEC Sunshine Coast Environment Council
Shark-plan 2 National Plan of Action for the Conservation and Management of Sharks 2012
SLSC Surf lifesaving club
SMART Shark Management Alert in Real Time
SMP Shark meshing program
TCSA Taronga Conservation Society Australia
TSSC Threatened Species Scientific Committee
UAV Unmanned aerial vehicle

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page