Australian Parliament House closed to visitors - the public main entrance will be closed indefinitely from 5pm 25 March 2020. Read more.

Murray-Darling Basin Commission of Inquiry Bill 2019

On 4 July 2019 the Senate referred the Murray-Darling Basin Commission of Inquiry Bill 2019 to the Environment and Communications Legislation Committee for inquiry and report by 19 September 2019.

The deadline for submissions to the inquiry is 26 July 2019.

Please note that the Senate Select Committee on the Multi-Jurisdictional Management and Execution of the Murray Darling Basin Plan is currently conducting an inquiry into certain matters related to the Murray-Darling Basin. Details about this separate inquiry and its terms of reference can be found here.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Environment and Communications
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3526
Fax: +61 2 6277 5818