Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 19 February 2016 – Melbourne

Game Developers' Association of Australia

Mr Antony Reed, Chief Executive Officer

IGDA Melbourne

Ms Giselle Rosman, Chapter Leader

Mr Ben Britten

Dr Dan Golding – in private capacity

Swinburne University of Technology

Dr James Verdon, Department Chair, Film and Animation, Faculty of Health Arts, and Design

Ms Laura Crawford, Lecturer – Games and Interactivity, Faculty of Health Arts and Design

Black Delta

Mr Zach Griffin, Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tigran Aganesov, Chief Operating Officer

Mighty Games Group

Ms Lauren Clinnick, Marketing Director

Tin Man Games

Mr Neil Rennison, Creative Director

Well Placed Cactus

Mr Paul Stapelberg, Chief Operating Officer


Thursday, 10 March 2016 – Brisbane

QUT Digital Media Research Centre

Distinguished Professor Stuart Cunningham AM

Associate Professor John Banks

Professor Jeffrey Brand – in private capacity


Mr Rinal Deo, Chief Financial Officer

Ms Kate Hynes, Chief Legal Officer

Mr Tom Murphy, Head of Human Resources

Defiant Development

Mr Morgan Jaffit, Creative Director

Mr Daniel Treble, Director

5 Lives Studios

Mr Mike Diskett, Technical Director / Owner

Screwtape Studios

Mr Anthony Wood, Creative Director


Friday, 11 March 2016 – Sydney

Interactive Games & Entertainment Association

Mr Ron Curry, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sabiene Heindl, Executive Director, SWH Legal & Business Consulting

Screen Australia

Ms Fiona Cameron, Chief Operating Officer

Mr Tim Phillips, Senior Manager, Interactive and Multiplatform

Screen Producers Australia  

Mr Matthew Hancock, Manager, Strategy and Operations

Mr Nathan Anderson, Executive Producer, Start VR

Academy of Interactive Entertainment

Mr Neil Boyd, Director of Marketing & Business Development


Mr Leon Young, Chief Executive Officer


Mr Bruce Thomson, Business & Marketing Director

Mr Nicholas Watt, Creative Director & Founder


Mr Geoffrey Hill, Chapter Leader

Ms Epona Schweer

Let's Make Games Inc

Mr Jon Hayward-Crichton, Festival Director, Perth Games Festival

Mr Brandan Ragan, Treasurer

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents