Appendix 1

Appendix 1

Submissions, tabled documents and answers to questions taken on notice

1 Dr Chris McGrath
2 Mr Richard Sharp
3 Ports Australia
4 Australian Forest Products Association
5 Friends of Underwood Avenue Bushland
6 Wildlife Preservation Society of Queensland - Sunshine Coast & Hinterland Inc
7 Heritage Infrastructure and Planning Group, Magnetic Island Community Development Association Inc
9 Mr Jim Allen
10 Dr Catherine Pye
11 Blacktown & District Environment Group In
12 Ms Pat Schultz
13 Premier of Queensland
14 Mulgoa Valley Landcare Group Inc
15 Hunter Environment Lobby Inc
16 Urban Bushland Council WA Inc
17 Mr Steve Burgess
18 Community Over Mining
19 Doctors for the Environment Australia Inc
20 North Queensland Conservation Council
21 NSW Irrigators' Council
22 Wildflower Society of Western Australia
23 Ms Clarissa Watson
24 Lock the Gate Alliance
25 Australian Koala Foundation
26 Ms Joanna McCubbin
27 Ms Wendy Hawes
28 Environment East Gippsland Inc
29 Save the Mary River Coordinating Group Inc
30 National Farmers' Federation
31 Humane Society International
32 Minerals Council of Australia
33 Department of the Environment
34 WWF-Australia
35 Mr Owen Noonan
36 Dr Yung En Chee
37 Ms Anne Daw, Round Table for the Roadmap of Unconventional Gas Projects in South Australia
38 QGC
39 The Green Institute
40 Ms Wendy White
41 Friends of Grasslands
42 Healesville Environment Watch Inc, Friends of Leadbeater's Possum Inc and MyEnvironment Inc
43 Medical Association for Prevention of War
44 Friends of the Earth Australia
45 Business Council of Australia
46 Australian Conservation Foundation
47 Ms Belinda Noonan
48 Climate and Health Alliance
49 Australian Network for Environmental Defender's Offices Inc
50 Queensland Murray-Darling Committee
51 Victorian Association of Forest Industries
52 Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association Limited
53 Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists
54 Environmental Justice Australia
55 Places You Love Alliance
56 The Wilderness Society Inc
57 Indigenous Advisory Committee
58 Australia International Council on Monuments and Sites
59 Public Health Association of Australia
60 Mr David Arthur
61 Environment Centre NT and the Conservation Council of WA
62 Mary River Catchment Coordination Association Inc
63 Property Council of Australia
64 Lawyers for Forests
65 Urban Development Institute of Australia
66 Australian Orchid Council
67 Trust for Nature
68 Environment Centre NT

Tabled documents

Humane Society International - Letter, dated 3 June 2014, to Mr Christopher Briggs, Secretary General, Ramsar Secretariat, Switzerland, regarding Australia's obligations under the Convention on Wetlands of International Importance especially as Waterfowl Habitat 1971 (Ramsar Convention) (tabled at public hearing, Melbourne, 10 June 2014)

Humane Society International - Letter, dated 3 June 2014, to Dr Bradnee Chambers, Executive Secretary, UNEP/CMS Secretariat, Germany, regarding Australia's obligations under the Convention of the Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals (tabled at public hearing, Melbourne, 10 June 2014)

Answers to questions taken on notice

Department of the Environment (from public hearing, Melbourne, 10 June 2014)

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page