Committee Membership

Committee Members

Participating Members

Senators Cory Bernardi, Catryna Bilyk, Carol Brown, Joe Bullock, David Bushby, Doug Cameron, Kim Carr, Jacinta Collins, Stephen Conroy, Sam Dastyari, Sean Edwards, David Fawcett, Alex Gallacher, Katy Gallagher, Bill Heffernan, David Johnston, Chris Ketter, Joanna Lindgren, Sue Lines, Joseph Ludwig, Ian Macdonald, Gavin Marshall, Jenny McAllister, Anne McEwen, James McGrath, Bridget McKenzie, Jan McLucas, Claire Moore, Ricky Muir, Deborah O'Neill, Barry O'Sullivan, Nova Peris, Helen Polley, Linda Reynolds, Anne Ruston, Zed Seselja, Lisa Singh, Arthur Sinodinos, Dean Smith, Glenn Sterle, John Williams, Penny Wong, Nick Xenophon

About this committee

On 24 November 2014, the Senate resolved to establish the Select Committee on Wind Turbines to inquire into and report on the application of regulatory governance and economic impact of wind turbines by 24 June 2015. On 12 May 2015, the Senate granted an extension of time for reporting until 3 August 2015.

The closing date for submissions is 4 May 2015.

The committee draws to the attention of stakeholders the Senate Privilege Resolutions together with previously published advice from the Clerk of the Senate on the matter of parliamentary privilege for potential submitters and witnesses that have signed confidentiality agreements with windfarm operators. If a stakeholder has any concerns about the conduct of any party in relation to the committee's inquiry, they should bring these concerns directly to the attention of the committee. Please contact the secretariat if you would like to discuss the effect of this advice.

PLEASE NOTE: The Select Committee on Wind Turbines has completed its work. With the tabling of the committee’s final report on 3 August 2015, the committee has formally ceased to exist.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Senior Clerk's Office
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3555
Fax: +61 2 6277 3899