Committee Membership

Committee Members

Participating Members

Senators Eric Abetz, Chris Back, Carol Brown, David Bushby, Kim Carr, Jacinta Collins, Sam Dastyari, Sean Edwards, Alex Gallacher, Bill Heffernan, David Leyonhjelm, Sue Lines, Joseph Ludwig, Ian Macdonald, Gavin Marshall, Jenny McAllister, Anne McEwen, Claire Moore, Barry O'Sullivan, James Paterson, Nova Peris, Helen Polley, Zed Seselja, Lisa Singh, Dean Smith, Glenn Sterle, Anne Urquhart, Peter Whish-Wilson, John Williams

About this Committee


On 14 November 2013 the Senate established a Select Committee on the National Broadband Network to inquire into and report on the Government's reviews of the National Broadband Network (NBN) and the governance of NBN Co, with interim reports as the committee sees fit and a final report on or before 10 June 2014.

On 14 May 2014, the Senate agreed to extend the date for the presentation of the final report to the last sitting day of the 44th Parliament. The committee has subsequently agreed to continue accepting submissions.

Interim reports were tabled on 26 March 2014 and 19 March 2015.

The Select committee concluded its inquiry when it tabled its report on 4 May 2016.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Senior Clerk's Office
Department of the Senate
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3555
Fax: +61 2 6277 3899