Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Emergency Services Telecommunications Authority (ESTA) (PDF 71 KB) 
2Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (AMTA) and Communications Alliance (PDF 212 KB) 
2.1 Supplementary to submission 2 (PDF 285 KB) 
3Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman (PDF 5148 KB) 
4Western Australian Local Government Association (WALGA) (PDF 3293 KB) 
5Department of Communications and the Arts (PDF 706 KB) 
6Northern Territory Police, Fire and Emergency Services (PDF 56 KB) 
7Queensland Law Society (PDF 1017 KB) 
8Australian Local Government Association (PDF 254 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

This Bill would amend the National Broadband Network Companies Act 2011 to create a new tower access regime for towers owned or operated by NBN corporations. It would also allow the Minister for Communications to specify certain temporary telecommunications towers as low-impact facilities in certain circumstances.

Inquiry Status

Report tabled


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at