Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 59 items in 3 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 59 items in 3 pages
1Mr Julian Lawrence (PDF 65 KB) 
2Name Withheld (PDF 57 KB) 
3Mr Richard Wiltshire (PDF 101 KB) 
3.1 Supplementary to submission 3 (PDF 39 KB) 
3.2 Supplementary to submission 3 (PDF 42 KB) 
3.3 Supplementary to submission 3 (PDF 71 KB) 
4Mr Darryl Fallow (PDF 75 KB) 
5NT Farmers (PDF 160 KB) 
6Mr David Alford (PDF 44 KB) 
7Tecsun Radios Australia (PDF 242 KB) 
8Regional Development Australia Northern Territory (PDF 363 KB) 
9Mr Roger Cragg (PDF 361 KB) 
10Mr Rick Morris (PDF 22 KB) 
11Mr Stephen Coleman (PDF 189 KB) 
12Mr Garry Page (PDF 30 KB) 
13Digital Radio Mondiale (DRM) (PDF 319 KB) 
14Australian Radio DX Club (PDF 72 KB) 
15Government of the Republic of Vanuatu (PDF 2269 KB) 
16ABC Friends National Inc. (PDF 233 KB) 
17Mr Mathew McKernan (PDF 1346 KB) 
18Mr Peter Marks (PDF 59 KB) 
19Mr Richard Nowak (PDF 44 KB) 
20Mr W Andrew Miller (PDF 31 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The Bill would require the ABC to restore its shortwave transmission services, following the announcement by the ABC in December 2016 that it would end its shortwave transmission service in the Northern Territory and to international audiences from 31 January 2017. 

Past Public Hearings

16 Jun 2017: CANBERRA


Inquiry Status


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at