Appendix 2

Public hearing and witnesses

Monday, 12 October 2020
Parliament House
and via video conference
Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (AMTA)
Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Brian Miller, Board Member (AMTA) and Network and Technology Regulation Principal (Telstra)
Mr Louie Liu, Member (AMTA) and Industry Strategy Manager (TPG Telecom)
Communications Alliance
Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Mike Johns, Project Manager
Community Broadcasting Association of Australia (CBAA)
Mr John Bisset, Chief Executive Officer
Mr David Sice, Technical Consultant
Ms Michelle Lim, Chair
Mr Matthew O'Rourke, Public Officer
Mr Andrew Roberts, Member
Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)
Mr Gavin Bowman, Manager of Transmission Contracts and Licensing
Ms Amy Froome, Senior Lawyer
Special Broadcasting Service (SBS)
Ms Clare O'Neil, Director, Corporate Affairs
Mr Clive Morton, Manager, Transmission and Regulatory Services
Ms Natasha Eves, External Affairs Manager
Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA)
Ms Linda Caruso, General Manager, Communications Infrastructure Division
Mr Allan Major, Executive Manager, Licensing and Infrastructure Safeguards
Mr Chris Hose, Executive Manager, Spectrum Planning and Engineering
Mr Peter Wardle, Executive Manager, Spectrum Allocations
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Ms Diane Brown, First Assistant Secretary, Communications Infrastructure Division
Ms Rachel Blackwood, Assistant Secretary, Spectrum and Telecommunications Deployment Policy Branch
Mr Shane Chisholm, Director, Legislative Reform and Implementation, Spectrum and Telecommunications Deployment Policy Branch

 |  Contents  |