Appendix 2

Public hearing and witnesses

Friday, 5 March 2021
Committee Room 2R1
Parliament House
Communications Alliance Ltd
Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer
Mrs Christiane Gillespie-Jones, Director, Program Management
Digital Industry Group Inc
Mrs Sunita Bose, Managing Director
Interactive Games & Entertainment Association
Mr Ron Curry, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Ben Au, Director, Policy and Government Affairs
Digital Rights Watch Inc.
Ms Lucie Krahulcova, Programme Director
Ms Samantha Floreani, Campaigns Officer
Electronic Frontiers Australia
Mr Justin Warren, Board Member
Reset Australia
Mr Matthew Nguyen, Policy Lead
Mr Chris Cooper, Executive Director
Scarlet Alliance
Ms Jules Kim, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Gala Vanting, National Programs Manager
Office of the eSafety Commissioner
Ms Julie Inman Grant, eSafety Commissioner
Ms Rebecca Razavi, Chief Operating Officer
Mrs Maria Vassiliadis, Executive Manager, MarComms, Legal and Research
Mr Toby Dagg, Head, Investigations
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Ms Pauline Sullivan, First Assistant Secretary, Content Division
Ms Bridget Gannon, Assistant Secretary, Digital Platforms and Online Safety

 |  Contents  |