Appendix 2 - Public Hearings

Appendix 2 - Public Hearings

Thursday, 10 February 2005 – Canberra

Australian Consumers' Association
Mr Charles Britton, Senior Policy Officer, IT and Communications

Australian Telecommunications Users Group (ATUG)
Mrs Rosemary Sinclair, Managing Director
Mr Richard Thwaites, Adviser

Dr Mitchell Landrigan, Group Manager, Regulatory
Ms Kate McKenzie, Managing Director, Regulatory

Competitive Carriers Coalition Inc
Mr Brian Currie, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Hutchison
Mr David Forman, Executive Director
Mr Ian Slattery, General Manager Regulatory, Primus Telecom

Media Entertainment and Arts Alliance
Ms Lynn Gailey, Federal Policy Officer


Friday, 11 February 2005 – Canberra

Mr Paul Fletcher, Director Corporate and Regulatory Affairs

Communications Law Centre
Dr Derek Wilding, Director

Professor Peter Gerrand, Private Capacity

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager, Telecommunications Group
Mr Edward Willett, Commissioner

Australian Communications Authority
Mr Allan Horsley, Acting Deputy Chair
Dr Robert Horton, Acting Chairman
Mr Geoffrey Luther, Acting Member

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts
Ms Fay Holthuyzen, Deputy Secretary
Dr Simon Pelling, General Manager, Digital Broadcasting and Spectrum Management Branch, Broadcasting Division
Ms Jodi Ross, Legal Officer