Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Professor Helen Irving (PDF 289 KB) 
2Australian Human Rights Commission (PDF 342 KB) 
3Department of Home Affairs (PDF 6958 KB) 
3.1 Supplementary to submission 3 (PDF 752 KB) 
4Dr Rebecca Ananian-Welsh Dr Jessie Blackburn Dr Nicola McGarrity (PDF 136 KB) 
5Law Council of Australia (PDF 551 KB) 
6Immigration Advice & Rights Centre (PDF 1181 KB) 
7Peter McMullin Centre on Statelessness (PDF 1859 KB) 
8Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (PDF 416 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The Committee has commenced a review of the Counter-Terrorism (Temporary Exclusion Orders) Bill 2019.

Past Public Hearings

15 Mar 2019: Canberra


Inquiry Status

Submissions Closed

How to make a submission

The committee invites individuals and organisations to send in their opinions and proposals in writing (submissions)


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at