Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Commonwealth Ombudsman (PDF 1386 KB) 
2Dr Jessie Blackbourn, Professor Andrew Lynch, Dr Nicola McGarrity, Dr Tamara Tulich and Professor George Williams AO (PDF 268 KB) 
3Australian Human Rights Commission (PDF 706 KB) 
3.1 Supplementary to submission 3 (PDF 381 KB) 
4Australian Lawyers Alliance (PDF 1318 KB) 
5Victorian Government (PDF 166 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 439 KB) 
6Dominic Wy Kanak (PDF 18 KB) 
7Jacinta Carroll (PDF 301 KB) 
8Joint councils for civil liberties (PDF 754 KB) 
9Australian Federal Police (PDF 1233 KB) 
10Australian Lawyers for Human Rights (PDF 363 KB) 
11Legal Aid New South Wales (PDF 747 KB) 
12Law Council of Australia (PDF 261 KB) 
12.1 Supplementary to submission 12 (PDF 334 KB) 
13Attorney-General's Department and Australian Federal Police (PDF 1128 KB) 
13.1 Supplementary to submission 13 (PDF 1968 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

On 1 March 2018, the Committee tabled its â€‹Review of police stop, search and seizure powers, the control order regime and the preventative detention order regime.

Past Public Hearings

01 Dec 2017:


Inquiry Status

Report Tabled


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at