Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Minister for Home Affairs (PDF 6408 KB) 
2Minister for Home Affairs (PDF 5200 KB) 
3Executive Council of Australian Jewry (PDF 303 KB) 
4Friends of Sabeel Australia Inc (PDF 180 KB) 
5Palestine Israel Ecumenical Network (PIEN)  (PDF 345 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 163 KB)  Attachment 2 (PDF 329 KB)  Attachment 3 (PDF 1022 KB)  Attachment 4 (PDF 212 KB) 
6Australian Friends of Palestine Association (AFOPA) (PDF 232 KB) 
7Mr Shane McCartin (PDF 100 KB) 
7.1 Supplementary to submission 7 (PDF 140 KB) 
8Professor Ben Saul (PDF 351 KB) 
9Australian Federation of Islamic Councils Inc (PDF 632 KB) 
10Itay Epshtain (PDF 309 KB) 
11Australia Palestine Advocacy Network (PDF 262 KB) 
12Associate Professor Tristan Dunning Prof Jeroen Gunning Dr Anas Iqtait Dr Tareq Baconi Dr Martin Kear Dr Imad alSoos (PDF 385 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

Section 102.1A of the Criminal Code Act 1995 provides that the Committee may review a regulation which lists an organisation as a terrorist organisation under that Act, and report its comments and recommendations to each House of the Parliament before the end of the 15 sitting days’ disallowance period. This inquiry reviews regulations listing eight organisations.

Inquiry Status

Submissions Closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at