Appendix 3

Public hearing and witnesses

Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Mr Peter Thornton private capacity

Ms Pat McCabe OAM, President, Australian Federation of Totally and Permanently Incapacitated Ex-Servicemen and Women

Alliance of Defence Service Organisations

Colonel David Jamison AM (Retd), National Spokesman

Mr Noel McLaughlin, Chair, Royal Australian Armoured Corps Corporation

Slater and Gordon Lawyers

Mr Brian Briggs, National Military Compensation Expert

Department of Veterans' Affairs

Ms Lisa Foreman, First Assistant Secretary, Rehabilitation and Support Division

Mr Luke Brown, Acting Assistant Secretary, Policy Support Branch

Ms Carolyn Spiers, Principal Legal Advisor

Mr Michael Downey, Senior Legislation Officer

Ms Louise Cairns, Legislation Liaison Officer

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents