Appendix 2

Public hearing

Thursday, 14 October 2021
Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House
Mr Dean Ormston, Chief Executive
Mr Peter Murray, APRA Ambassador and Artist
Mr John Watson, APRA Ambassador and Artist Agent
Live Music Office
Mr John Wardle, Consultant
Australian Festivals Association
Ms Jessica Ducrou, Director
Ms Julia Robinson, General Manager
Fuzzy Operations
Mr Ming Gan, Director
Ms Adelle Robinson, Managing Director
Mr John Wall
Squabbalogic Independent Music Theatre
Mr Jay James-Moody, Artistic Director
Critical Stages Touring
Mr Chris Bendall, Chief Executive Officer
Live Performance Australia
Mr Dion Brant, Chief Operating officer, Frontier Touring Company
Mr Michael Coppel, Chairman, Live Nation Australasia
Ms Evelyn Richardson, Chief Executive
Mr Alex Greenwich MP, Lord Mayor Clover Moore
Mr Alex Greenwich MP, Member of Sydney
Ms Clover Moore, Lord Mayor of Sydney
Australian Live Music Businesss Council (ALMBC)
Mr Ross MacPherson, Director
Mr Nicholas Greco, Director
Mr Stuart Watters, Strategic Policy Consultant (Morph Consulting Services)
Association of Artist Managers
Mr Greg Carey
Ms Maggie Collins
The Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Dr Stephen Arnott, a/g Deputy Secretary
Mr Greg Cox, a/g First Assistant Secretary, Office of the Arts
Ms Leonie Holloway, Assistant Secretary, Arts Recovery and Response
The Treasury
Ms Mohita Zaheed, Assistant Secretary, Financial System Division

 |  Contents  |