Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public hearings

Monday, 27 July 2015 – Brisbane

Environmental Defenders Offices of Australia

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Director of Policy and Law Reform, EDO NSW

Dr Emma Carmody, Policy and Law Reform Solicitor, EDO NSW

Ms Cara Mahoney, Law Reform Solicitor, EDO Queensland

Lock the Gate Alliance

Mr Drew Hutton, President

Basin Sustainability Alliance

Miss Lynette Nicholson, Chairperson

Mr Neil Cameron, Committee Member

Hopeland Community Sustainability Group

Mrs Shay Dougall, Spokesperson and Founder

Mr George Bender, Spokesperson

Mrs Pam Bender, Spokesperson

Independent Expert Scientific Committee on Coal Seam Gas and Large Coal Mining Development

Dr Andrew Johnson, Chair


Mr Lestar Manning, Director

Creevey Russell Lawyers

Ms Laura Hogarth, Solicitor

Oakey Coal Action Alliance Inc

Mr Paul King, Acting Secretary

Dr Geralyn McCarron (private capacity)

Tuesday, 28 July 2015 – Canberra

Department of the Environment

Mr Dean Knudson, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division

Dr Diana Wright, First Assistant Secretary, Science Division

Mr Simon Banks, Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division

Mr Shane Gaddes, Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division

Ms Gayle Milnes, Assistant Secretary, Office of Water Science

Mr Rob Sturgiss, Assistant Secretary, National Inventory Systems and International Reporting Branch

Department of Agriculture

Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainability and Biosecurity Policy Division

Mr Ian Towers, Director, NRM Policy, Sustainable Agriculture Branch

Department of Industry and Science

Ms Margaret Sewell, Head of Division, Energy

Dr Chris Locke, General Manager, Onshore Gas and Governance Branch

Ms Nicole Hinton, Manager, Unconventional Gas Section

Mr Peter Stafford, Senior Policy Advisor, Coal and Minerals Productivity Branch

National Farmers' Federation

Mr Charlie Thomas, General Manager, Agribusiness and Rural Affairs

Ms Danica Leys, Policy Director, Environment, NSW Farmers' Association


Dr Damien Barrett, Research Director, Energy

Dr Peter Mayfield, Flagship Director, Energy

Professor Samantha Hepburn (private capacity)

Minerals Council of Australia

Ms Kirsten Livermore, Acting Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community Policy

Queensland Resources Council

Ms Katie-Anne Mulder, Resources Policy Manager

Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

Mr Rick Wilkinson, Chief Technical Officer

Mr Matthew Paull, Policy Director, Queensland

Tuesday, 25 August 2015 – Tamworth

Save our Soils Liverpool Plains

Ms Rosemary Nankivell, President

Mr Paul Nankivell, Adviser

Lock the Gate Alliance

Mr Phil Laird, National Coordinator

Ms Georgina Woods, Policy Coordinator

People for the Plains

Mrs Sally Hunter, President

Ms Kirsty Kelly, Secretary

Ms Sara Ciesiolka (private capacity)

Upper Mooki Landcare

Ms Nicola Chirlian, Chair

Mrs Heather Ranclaud, Committee member

Wednesday, 9 September 2015 – Canberra

Limestone Coast Protection Alliance

Dr Catherine Pye, Correspondence Secretary

Mrs Anne Daw, Media Liaison Officer

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page