Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 31 January 2014 – Perth

Sustainable Energy Association

       Ms Kirsten Rose, Chief Executive

Professor David Pannell, Private capacity

Mr Tas Thamo, Private capacity

Doctors for the Environment Australia

       Dr George Crisp, National Committee Member
       Dr Sallie Forrest, WA Representative on the National Management Committee
       Ms Katherine O'Shea, Student Representative

Sustainable Energy Now

       Mr Benjamin Rose, Committee Member and Policy Group Leader
       Mr Stephen Gates, Committee Member

350 Australia

       Ms Tanyia Maxted, Volunteer
       Ms Jaime Yallup Farrant, Perth Coordinator

Professor Ray Wills, Private capacity

Wilderness Society

       Mr Peter Robertson, Western Australian State Director

Conservation Council of Western Australia

       Mr Piers Verstegen, Director

Anglican EcoCare Commission, Anglican Diocese of Perth

       Reverend Evan Pederick, Deputy Chair
       Right Reverend Bishop Thomas Wilmot, Chairperson

Westgen Pty Ltd

            Mr Richard Harris, Director

Wednesday, 5 February 2014 – Melbourne

Grattan Institute

       Mr Tony Wood, Program Director – Energy

The Climate Institute

       Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Clean Energy Council

       Mr Kane Thornton, Deputy Chief Executive

ClimateWorks Australia

       Ms Anna Skarbek, Executive Director

Australian Conservation Foundation

       Mr Jamie Hanson, Climate Change Campaigner
       Mr Dugald Murray, Senior Economist

Energy Supply Association of Australia

       Mr Andrew Dillon, General Manager, Corporate Affairs
       Mr Kieran Donoghue, General Manager, Policy
       Mr Ben Pryor, Policy Adviser

Australian Dairy Industry Council

       Mr Noel Campbell, Chair
       Ms Irene Clarke, Senior Policy Manager

Australian Industry Group

       Mr Tennant Reed, Principal National Adviser


            Ms Kellie Caught, National Manager, Climate Change
            Mr Bret Harper, Association Director of Research, RepuTex
            Mr Owen Pascoe, Policy Manager, Climate Change


Friday, 28 February 2014 – Canberra

National Farmers' Federation

       Ms Deborah Kerr, General Manager, Policy, Australian Pork Limited
       Ms Jacqueline Knowles, National Resource Manager

Mr Paul Pollard, Private capacity

Mr David Rossiter, Private capacity

Carbon Farmers of Australia Pty Ltd

Mrs Louisa Kiely, Director
Mr Michael Kiely, Director

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

       Dr Tom Skladzien, National Economic and Industry Adviser

Dr Paul Burke, Private capacity

Professor Frank Jotzo, Private capacity


Friday, 7 March 2014 – Canberra

Professor Ross Garnaut, Private capacity

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Organisation

       Dr Michael Battaglia, Deputy Director, Sustainable Agriculture Flagship
       Dr Alex Wonhas, Director, Energy Flagship

Mr Tim Buckley, Private capacity

Investor Group on Climate Change Australia and New Zealand

       Mr Nathan Fabian, Chief Executive Officer

Clean Energy Finance Corporation

       Ms Jillian Broadbent AO, Chair
       Mr Andrew Powell, Chief Financial Officer
       Mr Oliver Yates, Chief Executive Officer

Climate Change Authority

       Mr Bernie Fraser, Chair
       Ms Anthea Harris, Chief Executive Officer

Tuesday, 18 March 2014 – Canberra

Department of the Environment

            Dr Steven Kennedy, Deputy Secretary, Climate Change Group
Mr Trevor Power, First Assistant Secretary, Emissions Reduction Fund Taskforce
Ms Shayleen Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, International and Land Division
Ms Lyndall Hoitink, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Renewables, Projections and Governance Division
            Ms Maya Stuart-Fox, Asistant Secretary, Emissions Reduction Fund Taskforce
            Mr James White, Assistant Secretary, Emissions Reduction Fund Taskforce
Mr Simon Writer, Assistant Secretary, Domestic Policy and System Branch, Renewables, Projection and Governance Division

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page