Submissions received by the Committee as at 26 Aug 2009

Inquiry into the Reporting of Sports News and the Emergence of Digital Media

Submissions received by the Committee as at 26 Aug 2009

Sub No.

1Dr Kayt Davies (PDF 50KB) 
2The Associated Press (PDF 39KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 663KB) 
3Getty Images (PDF 72KB) Attachment 1(PDF 339KB) Attachment 2(PDF 631KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 136KB) 
4The Coal Allied Newcastle Knights (PDF 129KB) 
5Mr David Smith (PDF 65KB) 
6Word Association of Newspapers (PDF 174KB) 
7AAA Australian Athletes Alliance (PDF 24KB) 
8The Australian and New Zealand Sports Law Association (PDF 75KB) 
9South African National Editors' Forum (PDF 91KB) 
10Reuters News (PDF 109KB) Attachment 1(PDF 71KB) Attachment 2(PDF 48KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 28KB) 
11Hutchison Telecoms (PDF 97KB) 
12West Australian Newspapers Limited (PDF 41KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 10KB) 
13News Media Coalition (PDF 364KB) 
14Pacific Area Newspaper Publishers' Association (PANPA) (PDF 339KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 275KB) 
15Australian Womensport and Recreation Association (PDF 24KB) 
16Softball Australia (PDF 455KB) 
17Agence France-Presse (PDF 128KB) 
18Optus (PDF 38KB) 
19SBS (PDF 91KB) 
20News Limited (PDF 1176KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 170KB) 
21Fairfax Media (PDF 46KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 212KB) 
22Yahoo !7 (PDF 90KB) 
23Free TV Australia (PDF 612KB) 
24Australian Associated Press (PDF 91KB) Attachment 1(PDF 49KB) Attachment 2(PDF 2641KB) Attachment 3(PDF 6713KB) Attachment 4(PDF 1905KB) Attachment 6(PDF 6517KB) Attachment 7(PDF 1658KB) Attachment 8(PDF 1850KB) Attachment 9(PDF 339KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 55KB) 
25Australian Press Council (PDF 253KB) 
26Australian Football League (PDF 156KB) Attachment 1(PDF 87KB) Attachment 2(PDF 33KB) 
27Australian Sports Commission (PDF 2033KB) 
28Premier Media Group (PDF 74KB) 
29ninemsn (PDF 65KB) 
30International Cricket Council (PDF 160KB) 
31Coalition of Major Professional Sports (PDF 2742KB) 
Supplementary Submission (PDF 1815KB) 
32Tennis Australia (PDF 104KB) 
33Lander Rogers Lawyers (PDF 135KB) 
34International Olympic Committee (PDF 64KB) 
35Cricket Australia (PDF 1229KB) 
36Australian Broadcasting Corporation (PDF 293KB) 
37National Rugby League (PDF 47KB) 
38Victoria Racing Club (PDF 178KB) 
39Sports Media Publishing Pty Ltd (PDF 59KB) 
42Racing Victoria Limited (PDF 244KB) 
43Australian Racing Board Limited (PDF 328KB) 
44Department of Health and Ageing (PDF 25KB) 

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committee on Environment, Communications and the Arts
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone:+61 2 6277 3526
Fax:+61 2 6277 5818