Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Monday, 8 September 2008 – Sydney

Dr James Prest (Private Capacity)

Australian Climate Justice Program

            Ms Keely Boom, Legal Officer

Mr Peter Davies (Private Capacity)

Centre for Energy and Environmental Markets

            Dr Iain MacGill, Joint Director

Australian PV Association

            Dr Muriel Watt, Chair


Mr Trevor Armstrong, Executive General Manager, System Planning and Regulation

            Mr Greg Foy, Manager, Climate Change and Environmental Products

            Mr Neil Gordon, Manager, Demand Management

Greenpeace International

            Mr Sven Teske, Director Renewable Energy Campaign

            Mr Julien Vincent, Climate and Energy Campaigner

Mr Hans-Josef Fell, Member, German Bundestag (Private Capacity)


Tuesday, 9 September 2008 – Melbourne

Ausra Pty Ltd

            Mr Bob Matthews, Chief Executive Officer

            Mr Wayne Smith, Manager Government Relations

Alternative Technology Association

            Mr Brad Shone, Energy Policy Manager

Department of Premier and Cabinet, Government of South Australia

            Mr Tim O'Loughlin, Chief Executive Officer, Sustainability and Workforce Management

            Ms Heather Smith, Principal Adviser, Sustainability and Climate Change Division

Clean Energy Council

            Ms Andrea Gaffney, National Government Relations Manager

BP Australia Pty Ltd

            Mr Gavin Jackman, Director Government Affairs, BP Australia Pty Ltd

            Mr Victor De Sousa, Regional Manager, BP Solar Australia

            Mr Chandran Vigneswaran, Media Manager, BP Australia Pty Ltd


Thursday, 16 October 2008 – Canberra

Mr Hans-Josef Fell, Member, German Bundestag (Private Capacity)

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents