Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public hearings

Monday, 8 December 2008 – Melbourne

Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law, Melbourne Law School, The University of Melbourne
Professor Lee Godden, Director

Australian Conservation Foundation
Mr Charles Berger, Director of Strategic Ideas
Ms Amy Hankinson, National Liaison Officer

Invasive Species Council
Dr Carol Booth, Policy Officer
Mr Tim Low, Policy Officer
Lawyers for Forests Inc.
Mr Andrew Walker
Department for Environment and Heritage, South Australia
Mr Brenton Grear, Deputy Director, Science and Conservation, and Head of Nature Conservation
Ms Jody Gates, Officer

Tuesday, 9 December 2008 – Canberra

Minerals Council of Australia
Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director, Environment and Social Policy
Dr Jason Cummings, Assistant Director, Environmental Policy

National Farmers Federation
Mr Ben Fargher, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Deborah Kerr, Manager, Natural Resource Management

National Parks Australia Council
Ms Christine Goonrey, President
Mr Tom Warne-Smith, Researcher

Commonwealth Fisheries Association
Mr Christopher Melham, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Jeff Moore, Executive Member

Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand
Mr John Ashe, Fellow

Department of Defence
Mr Colin Trinder, Director, Environmental Impact Management

Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts
Mr Peter Burnett, First Assistant Secretary, Approvals and Wildlife Division
Ms Alex Rankin, First Assistant Secretary, Land and Coast Division
Mr Terry Bailey, Assistant Secretary, Natural and Indigenous Heritage Branch
Mr Andrew McNee, Assistant Secretary, Marine Initiatives Branch
Mr Mark Flanigan, Assistant Secretary, Strategic Approvals and Legislation Branch, Approvals and Wildlife Division
Ms Claire Howlett, Acting Assistant Secretary, Marine Biodiversity Policy Branch
Mr Derek White, Acting Assistant Secretary, Environmental Water and Natural Resources Branch

Wednesday, 10 December 2008 – Sydney

Colong Foundation for Wilderness Ltd
Mr Keith Muir, Director

Humane Society International
Ms Nicola Beynon, Senior Program Manager

Australian Network of Environmental Defenders Offices
Mr Jeff Smith, Director
Mr Richard Howarth, Policy Officer
Ms Kristy Graham, Scientific Officer

The Wilderness Society
Ms Felicity Wade, Campaigner
Dr Greg Ogle, Legal Coordinator

Dr Christopher McGrath (Private capacity)

Wednesday, 18 February 2009 – Canberra

Mr Michael Stokes (Private capacity)

National Association of Forest Industries
Mr Allan Hansard, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Shane Gilbert, Strategic Adviser

Mr Tom Baxter (Private capacity)

Mr Ian Matthews (Private capacity)

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page