Appendix 2

Public hearing and witnesses

Wednesday, 6 November 2019
Edinburgh Room, Stamford Plaza
111 Little Collins St
EDOs of Australia (via teleconference)
Ms Deborah Brennan, Senior Policy and Law Reform Solicitor
The Australia Institute (via teleconference)
Mr Richie Merzian, Director, Climate and Energy Program
Mr Tom Swann, Senior Researcher
WWF-Australia (via teleconference)
Ms Nicky Ison, Energy Transition Manager
Ms Monica Richter, Senior Manager, Low Carbon Futures
Energy Policy Institute of Australia
Mr Robert Pritchard, Executive Director
Institute of Public Affairs
Mr Kurt Wallace, Research Fellow
Latrobe City Council (via teleconference)
Councillor Alan McFarlane, Deputy Mayor
Mr Steven Piasente, Chief Executive Officer
Public Health Association of Australia
Mr Tim Cummins, Member, Ecology and Environmental Special Interest Group
Dr Ingrid Johnston, Senior Policy Officer (via teleconference)
Department of the Environment and Energy (via teleconference)
Mr Rob Heferen, Acting Secretary
Ms Kim Collins, Acting Assistant Secretary, Energy Transition Branch

 |  Contents  |