Appendix 2

Appendix 2

Public Hearing

Monday, 2 February 2015 – Sydney

Media Access Australia

Mr Alex Varley, Chief Executive Officer

Deaf Australia

Mr Kyle Miers, Chief Executive

Australian Human Rights Commission

Ms Lauren Henley, Adviser, Age and Disability Discrimination Commissioner
The Hon. Susan Ryan AO, Age and Disability Discrimination Commissioner

Access Innovation Media Pty Ltd

Mr Anthony Abrahams, Chief Executive Officer

Free TV Australia

Ms Julie Flynn, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Clare O'Neil, Director of Legal and Broadcasting Policy

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Mr Michael Ward, Head Policy and Planning, Operations Group
Ms Sarah Harmelink, Policy Researcher, ABC Television


Ms Lesley Power, General Counsel
Mr Todd Loydell, Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs


Mr Andrew Maiden, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Sophie Jackson, Principal Legal Counsel, Foxtel
Ms Melissa Quinn, Senior Legal Counsel, Fox Sports

Screen Producers Australia

Mr Matthew Deaner, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Matthew Hancock, Manager, Strategy and Operations

Department of Communications

Ms Ann Campton, Assistant Secretary, Media Branch
Mr David Jansen, Director, Content Section, Media Branch
Dr Simon Pelling, First Assistant Secretary, Consumer and Content Division

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Jonquil Ritter, Executive Manager of Broadcasting Safeguards

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents