Appendix 2

Public hearing

Thursday, 27 January 2022
Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House
Consumer Groups - Represented by CHOICE
Mr Alan Kirkland
Mr Patrick Veyret, Senior Policy & Campaigns Adviser
The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia Limited (ASFA)
Mr Glen McCrea, Deputy CEO & Chief Policy Officer
Ms Julia Stannard, Senior Policy Advisor
Ms Helena Gibson, Senior Policy Advisor
SMSF Association
Mr John Maroney, CEO
Mr Peter Burgess, Deputy CEO & Director of Policy and Education
CPA Australia
Mrs Keddie Waller, Head of Public Practice and SME
Financial Planning Association of Australia
Mr Brad Vermeer, Senior Manager, Government Relations and Policy
Association of Financial Advisers
Mr Phil Anderson, CEO
Stockbrokers and Financial Advisers Association
Ms Judith Fox, CEO
Ms Michelle Huckel, Policy Manager
Australian Banking Association
Ms Christine Cupitt, Executive Director, Policy
Financial Services Council
Mr Blake Briggs, Acting CEO
Mr Ashley Davies, Legal Policy Manager
Ms Bianca Richardson, Policy Director for Investments & Global Markets
Law Council of Australia
Dr Lisa Butler Beatty, Chair of the Superannuation Committee, Legal Practice Section
Ms Rebecca Maslen-Stannage, Member of Corporations Committee, Business Law Section
Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC)
Mr Greg Kirk, Executive Director, Strategy
Mr Kim Demarte, Acting Senior Executive Leader, Governance
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)
Dr Sean Carmody, Executive Director, Cross Industry Insights and Data
Ms Raman Sandhu, General Manager, Accountability
Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA)
Mr Justin Untersteiner, CEO
Mr David Locke, CEO and Chief Ombudsman
Department of the Treasury
Ms Mohita Zaheed, Assistant Secretary, Regulators, Redress and Insurance Branch
Ms Ly Reeve, Director, Regulatory Powers and Accountability, Financial Systems Division
Mr Christopher Lyon, Director, Redress Unit, Financial System Division
Mr Brian Healey, Director, Law Division

 |  Contents  |