Public hearings

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Monash Conference Centre, Melbourne


Australian Council of Trade Unions

LYONS, Mr Tim, Assistant Secretary
COWGILL, Mr Matt, Economic Policy Officer

Victorian Council of Social Service

KING, Ms Emma, Chief Executive Officer
REYNDERS, Mr Llewellyn, Policy and Programs Manager

National Council of Single Mothers and their Children Inc.

EDWARDS, Ms Terese, Chief Executive Officer

Oxfam Australia    

KYRIACOU, Ms Joy, International Development Adviser      
LEWIS, Dr Peter, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples Rights Advocacy Lead
PRIDE, Ms Johanna, Public Policy and Advocacy Manager

National Union of Students

TAYLOR, Ms Deanna, National President
GRACIE, Mr Jack, Welfare Officer


MORAWETZ, Dr David, Board Member

Synod of Victoria and Tasmania, Uniting Church in Australia

ZIRNSAK, Dr Mark, Director, Justice and International Mission Unit       
LAGOS, Ms Stephanie, Director, UnitingCare Victoria and Tasmania

Friday, 19 September 2014

Parliament of Tasmania, Hobart



D'ELIA, Ms Mary, State Operations Manager, Tasmania
FAIRCLOUGH, Ms Cheryl, Social Policy Officer         

Tasmanian Council of Social Service

MCLEAN, Dr Kath, Senior Policy and Research Officer
WEBB, Ms Meg, Deputy Chief Executive

Youth Network of Tasmania

SIEJKA, Ms Joanna, Chief Executive Officer

BLACKLOW, Dr Paul Andrew, Lecturer in Microeconomics, Tasmanian School of Business and Economics, University of Tasmania

CHURCHILL, Mr Brendan, Lecturer in Sociology, School of Social Sciences, University of Tasmania

HABIBIS, Associate Professor Daphne, Director, Housing and Community Research Unit, University of Tasmania

JACOBS, Professor Keith, Deputy Associate Dean, Research, School of Social Sciences, University of Tasmania

Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Logan City Council, Logan Central


Department of Housing and Public Works, Queensland

CASTLES, Mr Neil, Director-General
WALKER, Mr Damien, Deputy Director-General, Housing Services

Carers Queensland Inc.

WALBANK, Ms Sarah, Policy and Research officer

Queensland Council of Social Service

ROSE, Mrs Valmae, Senior Manager, Practice, Research and Policy

Logan City Council

FRAWLEY, Ms Jane, Community Services Manager

YFS Ltd        

BARTOLO, Ms Catherine, Chief Executive Officer

Hope Centre Services

STANLEY, Ms Ranandy, Multicultural Liaison and Community Development Coordinator

ADRA Community Centre, Logan Central

WOOD, Mrs Pamela Elizabeth, Centre Manager/Administrator

ELLIOTT, Mr Ross, Consultant

MARKEY-TOWLER, Mr Brendan Peter, Research higher degree candidate, School of Economics, University of Queensland

ROHDE, Dr Nicholas, Senior Lecturer in Economics, Griffith University

DONEGAN, Mr Paul, Senior Associate, Grattan Institute

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Parliament House, Canberra


Australian Taxation Office

DYCE, Mr Tim, Deputy Commissioner, Aggressive Tax Planning
O'NEILL, Mr Michael, Assistant Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups International

Department of Social Services

ESSEX, Ms Allyson, Branch Manager, Policy Strategy Branch

The Australia Institute

DENNISS, Dr Richard, Executive Director
RICHARDSON, Mr David, Senior Research Fellow

Anglicare Australia

CHAMBERS, Ms Kasy, Executive Director
MANDERSON, Mr Roland, Deputy Director

The Smith Family

HAMPSHIRE, Ms Anne Catherine, Head, Research and Advocacy

UnitingCare Australia

HATFIELD DODDS, Ms Lin, National Director
PEREIRA, Ms Annette, Manager, Communications and Public Affairs
CREWS, Reverend Bill, Superintendent, Ashfield Parish Mission

St Vincent de Paul Society National Council

FALZON, Dr John, Chief Executive Officer

Public Health Association of Australia

LUXFORD, Dr Yvonne, Member

Mental Health Australia

FEAR, Mr Joshua Graeme, Director, Policy and Projects


DOUGLAS, Professor Robert Matheson, Director

PHILLIPS, Mr Ben, Principal Research Fellow, National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling, University of Canberra

WHITEFORD, Professor Peter Bernard, Director, Social Policy Institute,

Australian National University

WILKINS, Associate Professor Roger Kingsley, Principal Research Fellow, Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research, The University of Melbourne

Monday, 10 November 2014

Northern Sound System, Elizabeth


Automotive Transformation Taskforce

SANDEMAN, Reverend Peter, Board Member

UnitingCare Wesley Port Adelaide

PERRY, Ms Meredith Anne, Senior Manager Community Services
GANNON, Mr Joe, Manager Homelessness Services
JOLLY, Ms Cherie, Employment Services Manager

Child and Family Welfare Association of South Australia

BARELDS, Mr Albert, Executive Director


SANDEMAN, Reverend Peter, Chief Executive Officer

South Australian Council of Social Service

WOMERSLEY, Mr Ross, Executive Director

AUSTEN, Associate Professor Siobhan, Director, Centre for Research in Applied Economics

FISHER, Dr Ian Matthew, Research Fellow, Southgate Institute for Health, Society and Equity, Flinders University

GOODWIN-SMITH, Dr Ian, Director, Australian Centre for Community Services Research, Flinders University

REDMOND, Associate Professor Gerard, Project Leader, Australian Child Wellbeing Project, School of Social and Policy studies, Flinders University

Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Mike Barnett Sports Complex, Rockingham


DOCKERY, Associate Professor Alfred Michael, Principal Research Fellow, Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre; and Principal Research Leader, Population Mobility and Labour Markets, CRC for Remote Economic Participation     

DUNCAN, Professor Alan Stewart, Director and Bankwest Chair in Economic Policy, Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre, Curtin University

Western Australian Council of Social Service

TWOMEY, Mr Chris, Director of Policy

Youth Affairs Council of Western Australia

COMRIE, Mr Craig, Chief Executive Officer

Anglicare WA

GLASSON, Mr Mark, Executive General Manager, Service Operations

South Metropolitan Youth Link Inc.

GOWEGATI, Mr Sameh, Chief Executive Officer

Monday, 17 November 2014

Parliament House, Canberra


The Treasury

RAY, Mr Nigel, Executive Director, Fiscal Group
CROKE, Ms Leesa, General Manager, Social Policy Division, Fiscal Group
FOSTER, Mr Chris, Principal Adviser, Social Policy Division, Fiscal Group
PURVIS-SMITH, Ms Marisa, Principal Adviser, Tax Analysis Division, Revenue Group

QUIGGIN, Professor John Charles, School of Economics, University of Queensland

STILWELL, Emeritus Professor Frank, Department of Political Economy, University of Sydney

Australian Council of Social Service

PHILLIPS, Ms Jacqueline, Director of Policy
EVANS, Ms Ro, Policy Officer

People with Disability       

FINCH, Mrs Katherine Mary, Advocacy Projects Manager

The Salvation Army

HORTON, Ms Netty, Territorial Social Programme Director

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents