Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Professor George Williams & Dr Sangeetha Pillai (PDF 275 KB) 
2Mr Terry Dwyer (PDF 793 KB) 
3Ms Janine Truter (PDF 187 KB) 
4Australian Human Rights Commission (PDF 286 KB) 
5Department of Home Affairs (PDF 1715 KB) 
5.1 Supplementary to submission 5 (PDF 271 KB) 
5.2 Supplementary to submission 5 (PDF 118 KB) 
5.3 Supplementary to submission 5 (PDF 208 KB) 
5.4 Supplementary to submission 5 (PDF 208 KB) 
5.5 Supplementary to submission 5 (PDF 193 KB) 
6Professor Helen Irving (PDF 59 KB) 
7Australian Lawyers for Human Rights (PDF 349 KB) 
8Dr Rayner Thwaites (PDF 4064 KB) 
9UNHCR (PDF 170 KB) 
10Immigration Advice & Rights Centre (IARC) (PDF 1044 KB) 
10.1 Supplementary to submission 10 (PDF 235 KB) 
11Science Party (PDF 110 KB) 
12Australian Federation of Islamic Councils (PDF 216 KB) 
13Prof. Rubenstein, Ag. Prof. Zagor & Dr Dalla-Pozza (PDF 1166 KB) 
13.1 Supplementary to submission 13 (PDF 98 KB) 
14Law Council of Australia (PDF 7909 KB) 
14.1 Supplementary to submission 14 (PDF 154 KB) 
15Peter McMullin Centre on Statelessness (PDF 4327 KB) 
16Refugee Legal (PDF 156 KB) 
17Executive Council of Australian Jewry (PDF 744 KB) 
18FECCA (PDF 490 KB) 
19Human Rights Law Centre (PDF 9386 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

Report Tabled: 14 February 2019

Past Public Hearings

30 Jan 2019: Canberra


Inquiry Status

Accepting Submissions

How to make a submission

The committee invites individuals and organisations to send in their opinions and proposals in writing (submissions)


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at