Appendix 2

Public hearing and witnesses

Tuesday, 17 November 2020
Committee Room 1S4
(via teleconference)
Parliament House
The Royal Australian Regiment Corporation
Mr Michael von Berg, Chair and National President
Defence Force Welfare Association
Mr Kel Ryan, National President
Defence Force Welfare Association (Qld)
Mr John Lowis, President
Mrs Nikki Jamieson, Private capacity
Dr Bruce Baer Arnold, Private capacity
Ms Deborah Morris, Private capacity
Suicide Prevention Australia
Ms Rebecca Burdick Davies, Director, Policy & Government Relations
Mr Christopher Stone, Policy Manager
Mental Health Australia
Dr Leanne Beagley, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Ingrid Hatfield, Senior Policy & Projects Officer
Hawthorn RSL Sub-Branch
Mr Lucas Moon, President
Mrs Karen Bird, Private capacity
Ms Connie Boglis, Private capacity
Ms Julie Ann Finney, Private capacity
Voice Of A Veteran
Mr Heston Russell, Founder
Mr Glenn Kolomeitz, Private capacity
Mr Hugh Poate, Private capacity
Mr Alan Ashmore, Private capacity
Mr Mark Plunkett, Private capacity
Mr Greg Isolani, Private capacity
Department of Veterans’ Affairs
Ms Liz Cosson AM CSC, Secretary
Ms Kate Pope, PSM, Deputy President, Repatriation Commission
Department of Defence
Ms Justine Greig, Deputy Secretary Defence People Group, Department of Defence
MAJGEN Natasha Fox, AM CSC, Head People Capability, Defence People Group
Mr David Morton, Director General, Health Policy, Programs and Assurance, Joint Health Command
Attorney-General’s Department
Ms Tamsyn Harvey, First Assistant Secretary, Legal Services Policy Division
Ms Samantha Byng, Assistant Secretary, Royal Commissions Branch
Mr Iain Anderson, Deputy Secretary, Legal Services and Families Group
Mr Tom Browne, Director, National Commissioner for Defence and Veteran Suicide Prevention Taskforce

 |  Contents  |