Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 7 April 2021
Fraser Suites
Dr Scott Donald, Private capacity
The Conexus Institute
Dr David Bell, Executive Director
ASFA (Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia)
Dr Martin Fahy, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Glen McCrea, Chief Policy Officer & Deputy CEO
Ms Fiona Galbraith, Director of Policy
Super Consumers Australia
Mr Xavier O’Halloran, Director
Law Council of Australia
Mr Luke Barrett, Superannuation Committee Member
Mr Scott Hartley, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Alastair Kinloch, Director, Government Affairs and Public Policy
Ai Group
Dr Peter Burn, Chief Policy Advisor
Financial Services Council
Mr Blake Briggs, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Ms Jane McNamara, Senior Policy Manager, Superannuation and Retirement Incomes
Retail Employees Superannuation Trust (REST)
Ms Vicki Doyle, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Simon Esposito, Deputy Chief Investment Officer
Mr Charles Woodhouse, Chief Investment Officer
Ms Nadia Bromley, Acting General Counsel
Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC)
Ms Danielle Press, Commissioner
Ms Jane Eccleston, Senior Executive Leader, Superannuation
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)
Mrs Helen Rowell, Deputy Chair
Ms Lucinda McCann, General Manager, Legal & Deputy General Counsel
Dr Katrina Ellis, General Manager, Superannuation
Thursday, 8 April 2021
Marriott Hotel
The McKell Institute Victoria
Mr James Pawluk, Executive Director, Superannuation & Universal Ownership
Dr David Knox, Senior Partner
Mr Richard Boyfield, Strategic Advice and Policy Leader
Ms Emily Barlow, Senior Investment Consultant
Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees
Mr David Haynes, Senior Policy Manager
CPA Australia and Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand
Mr Tony Negline, Superannuation Leader
Mr Richard Webb, Policy Advisor Financial Planning and Superannuation
Maurice Blackburn Lawyers
Ms Kim Shaw, Executive Director, National Head of Personal Legal Services, Principal Lawyer
Mr Justin Arter, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Robbie Campo, Executive—Brand, Advocacy, Engagement and Product
Shop, Distributive & Allied Employees' Association (SDA)
Ms Helen Cooney, Principal Policy Officer
Mr Mitchell Worsley, Industrial Officer
Industry Super Australia
Mr Matthew Linden, Deputy Chief Executive
Mr James Gunn, Senior Public Advisor
Mr Ian Silk, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Scott Connolly, Assistant Secretary
Ms Deneille Sutton, Workers Capital Officer
The Treasury
Mr Alex Maevsky, A/g Assistant Secretary
Ms Lynn Kelly, A/g Assistant Secretary
The Australian Taxation Office
Ms Larissa Evans, Assistant Commissioner, Fund Services & Engagement, Superannuation & Employer Obligations

 |  Contents  |