Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 16 July 2021
Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House
Stockbrokers and Financial Advisers Association
Ms Judith Fox, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Michelle Huckel, Policy Manager
Super Consumers Australia and CHOICE
Mr Franco Morelli, Policy Manager—Super Consumers Australia
Mr Xavier O’Halloran, Director—Super Consumers Australia
Mr Patrick Veyret, Senior Policy & Campaigns Advisor—CHOICE
Association of Financial Advisers Ltd
Mr Phil Anderson, Acting Chief Executive Officer
Mr Michael Nowak, National President
Mr Stephen Perera, National Vice President
Financial Services Council
Mr Blake Briggs, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Mr Zach Castles, Policy Manager (Advice)
Financial Planning Association of Australia
Mr Benjamin Marshan, Head of Policy—Strategy and Innovation
Association of Independently Owned Financial Professionals
Mr Peter Johnston, Executive Director
Mr Phillip Osbourne, Consultant
Australia Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC)
Ms Joanna Bird, Executive Director—Financial Services and Wealth
Mr Martin Stockfeld, Senior Specialist—Financial Advisors
Tax Practitioners Board
Mr Michael O’Neill, Chief Executive Officer and Secretary
Ms Janette Luu, Director Policy & Legislation
The Treasury
Ms Erin Wells, Assistant Secretary—Law Division, Markets Group
Ms Mohita Zaheed, Assistant Secretary—Financial Systems Division, Markets Group
Ms Anna Schneider Rumble, Acting Assistant Secretary—Retirement, Advice and Investment Division, Markets Group
Mr Phil Bignell, Director—Law Division, Markets Group

 |  Contents  |