Submissions received by the Committee as at 9 September 2008

Inquiry into the National Fuelwatch (Empowering Consumers) Bill 2008; National Fuelwatch (Empowering Consumers) (Consequential Amendments) Bill 2008

Submissions received by the Committee as at 9 September 2008

Sub No.

Professor Joshua Gans, Melbourne Business School (PDF 454KB)

2 & 2a Australian Institute of Petroleum (PDF 60KB); Supplementary Submission (PDF 1201KB)
3 Rockhampton Chamber of Commerce (PDF 61KB)
4 Professor Don Harding, La Trobe University (PDF 29KB); Attachment A (PDF 289KB); Attachment B (PDF 345KB); Attachment C (PDF 66KB); Attachment D (PDF 120KB)
5 Department of Consumer and Employment Protection (WA) (PDF 424KB); Attachment (PDF 2919KB)
6 Australasian Convenience and Petroleum Marketers Association (PDF 386KB)
7 Service Station Association (PDF 38KB)
8 Royal Automobile Club of Queensland (RACQ) (PDF 53KB); Attachment (PDF 98KB)
9 Queensland Consumers Association (PDF 159KB)
10 7-Eleven Stores (PDF 1265KB)
11 Mr Wayne Rowe (PDF 104KB)
12 Motor Trades Association of Queensland (PDF 36KB); Attachment A (PDF 21KB) (PDF 135KB); Attachment B (PDF 329KB); Attachment C (PDF 22KB) (PDF 54KB)
13 Pilbara Regional Council (PDF 85KB)
14 Caltex Australia (PDF 45KB)
15 Neumann Petroleum (PDF 36KB)
16 Motor Trades Association of Australia (PDF 101KB)
17 Professor Sinclair Davidson, Institute of Public Affairs (PDF 167KB)
18 Royal Automobile Association of South Australia (RAA) (PDF 111KB)
19 Australian Automobile Association (AAA) (PDF 195KB); Attachment (PDF 281KB)
20 Royal Automobile Club of Western Australia (RAC) (PDF 46KB)
21 Law Council of Australia (PDF 271KB)
22 Informed Sources (PDF 830KB); Attachment (PDF 484KB)
23 NRMA Motoring & Services (PDF 555KB)
24 Royal Automobile Club of Victoria (RACV) (PDF 54KB)
25 National Seniors Australia (PDF 26KB); Attachment (PDF 25KB)
26 Mr Damian Carew (PDF 14KB)
27 Assistant Professor Zhongmin Wang, Northeastern University, USA (PDF 104KB)
28 Woolworths (PDF 127KB); Attachment (PDF 165KB)
29 APCO Service Stations (PDF 90KB); Attachment A (PDF 132KB); Attachment B (PDF 129KB); Attachment C (PDF 106KB)
30 Dr Ray Trewin, Australian National University (PDF 18KB)
31 BP Australia Pty Ltd (PDF 44KB); Supplementary Submission (PDF 1020KB)
32 Coles Group Ltd (PDF 98KB)
33 Dr John Carmody (PDF 92KB)
34 AA Holdings Pty Ltd (PDF 415KB)
35 Concept Economics (PDF 801KB)

Flynx Pty Ltd (PDF 1862KB)


Northern Territory Government (PDF 420KB)

38 SEP Consultants (PDF 60KB)


For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Economics
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3540
Fax: +61 2 6277 5719