Submissions received by the Committee as at 11 July 2007

Inquiry into the Private Equity Investment and its Effects on Capital Markets and the Australian Economy

Submissions received by the Committee as at 11 July 2007

Sub No.
1 UniSuper (PDF 49KB)
2 Australian Institute of Company Directors (PDF 36KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 41KB) Attachment 2 (PDF 183KB)
3 Dr J M Wynne (PDF 659KB)
4 The National Institute of Accountants (NIA) (PDF 29KB)
5 UTS Centre for Corporate Governance (PDF 206KB)
6 Corporate Tax Association (PDF 123KB)
7 Allens Arthur Robinson (PDF 1020KB)
8 Takeovers Panel (PDF 77KB)    Guidance Note 19: Insider Participation in Control Transactions (PDF 210KB)
Issues Paper: Insider Participation in Control Transactions (PDF 135KB)
9 Dr David Morrison (PDF 51KB)
10 Law Council of Australia (PDF 70KB)
11 Australian Bureau of Statistics (PDF 28KB)
12 New Zealand Private Equity & Venture Capital Association Inc (NZVCA) (PDF 143KB)  Attachment (PDF 1781KB)
13 Investment & Financial Services Association Ltd (IFSA) (PDF 1066KB)
14 Securities & Derivatives Industry Association (SDIA) (PDF 237KB)
15 Mr Maheswaran Sridaran (PDF 95KB)
16 Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (AMWU) (PDF 504KB)
17 Australian Private Equity & Venture Capital Association Limited (AVCAL) (PDF 3514KB)
18 International Union of Food, Agriculture, Hotel, Restaurant, Catering, Tobacco and
Allied Workers' Associations (IUF) (PDF 174KB)  Attachment (PDF 115KB)
19 Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (AIST) (PDF 98KB)
20 Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) (PDF 72KB)
21 Speed and Stracey Lawyers (PDF 191KB)
22 Ernst & Young (PDF 165KB)
23 Associate Professor Frank Zumbo (PDF 72KB)
24 Ms Wendy Erhart (PDF 189KB)
25 Australian & International Pilots Association (AIPA) (PDF 433KB) Attachment (PDF 461KB)
26 Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI) (PDF 2147KB) Attachment (PDF 126KB)
27 Industry Funds Management (PDF 435KB)
28 Dun and Bradstreet (Australia) Pty Ltd (PDF 399KB)
29 Union Network International (PDF 59KB)
30 Dr S Robinson (PDF 150KB)
31 National Institute of Accountants (PDF 359KB)

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Economics
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3540
Fax: +61 2 6277 5719