Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 33 items in 2 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 33 items in 2 pages
1RAND Australia (PDF 438 KB) 
2Dr Jake Wallis and Mr Thomas Uren (PDF 228 KB) 
3Mr Robert Size (PDF 1640 KB) 
4China Policy Centre Inc (PDF 71 KB) 
5Ms Melissa Harrison (PDF 264 KB) 
6Special Broadcasting Service Corporation (SBS) (PDF 116 KB) 
7Dr Bruce Arnold and Dr Benedict Sheehy (PDF 115 KB) 
8University of Canberra and Australian National University (PDF 489 KB) 
9Australian Citizens Party (PDF 105 KB) 
10Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (PDF 845 KB) 
11The Law Society of NSW Young Lawyers (PDF 1854 KB) 
12Osmond Chiu and Kun Huang (PDF 103 KB) 
13Attorney-General's Department (PDF 986 KB) 
14Australian Electoral Commission (PDF 1336 KB) 
15Australian Communications and Media Authority (PDF 85 KB) 
16Department of Home Affairs (PDF 155 KB) 
17Responsible Technology Australia (PDF 381 KB) 
18Law Council of Australia (PDF 871 KB) 
19Allens Hub for Technology, Law and Innovation et al. (PDF 266 KB) 
20Twitter (PDF 108 KB) 
20.1 Supplementary to submission 20 (PDF 322 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

Past Public Hearings

30 Jul 2021:
11 Dec 2020: Canberra ACT
25 Sep 2020: 2S3 and via videoconference


Inquiry Status

Accepting Submissions

How to make a submission

The committee invites individuals and organisations to send in their opinions and proposals in writing (submissions)


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at