Public hearing - Sydney, Monday 16 May 2011

Inquiry into Exposure Drafts of Australian Privacy Amendment Legislation

Public hearing - Sydney, Monday 16 May 2011

Jubilee Room
NSW Parliament House

8.30 am - 3.10 pm

Time Witness

8.30 am – 9.15 am

Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (Sub 39a)
Mr Timothy Pilgrim, Privacy Commissioner
Ms Angelene Falk, Director Policy

9.15 am – 10.15 am

Australasian Retail Credit Association (Sub 48)
Mr Stephen Balme, General Manager
Mr Carlo Cataldo, Chairman
Mr Matt Gijselman, Chief Industry Advisor
Ms Ardele Blignault, Government and Public Affairs Vice President, GE Capital

Australian Bankers' Association (Sub 15a)
Mr Ian Gilbert, Policy Director
Mr David Grafton, Chief Risk Officer, Commonwealth Bank
Mr David Fodor, Chief Credit Officer, Personal Banking and Risk, National Australia Bank

10.15 am – 10.30 am


10.30 am – 11.15 am

Dun and Bradstreet (Sub 47)
Mr Damien Karmelich, Director, Marketing & Corporate Affairs
Mr Steve Brown, General Manager, Consumer Services
Ms Jane Wilson, IT and Data General Manager

11.15 am – 11.45 am

Communications Alliance (Sub 56)
Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer

11.45 am – 12.15 pm

Australian Finance Conference (Sub 12a)
Mr Ron Hardaker, Executive Director
Ms Helen Gordon, Regional Director

12.15 pm –12.45 pm

Consumer Credit Legal Centre (Sub 66)
Ms Karen Cox, Coordinator
Ms Katherine Lane, Principal Solicitor

12.45 pm – 1.40 pm


1.40 pm – 2.25 pm

Consumer Action Law Centre (Sub 63)
Ms Carolyn Bond, Co-Chief Executive Officer

2.25 pm – 3.10 pm

Veda Advantage (Sub 65)
Ms Nerida Caesar, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Rory Matthews, Chief Operations Officer
Mr Chris Gration, Head of External Relations

For further information, contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committees on Finance and Public Administration
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3439
Fax: +61 2 6277 5809