Submissions Received


Number                Submitter

1                          Professor Joshua Gans

2                          Australian Institute of Petroleum (AIP)

3                          Rockhampton Chamber of Commerce Inc.

4                          Professor Don Harding

5                          Department of Consumer & Employment Protection (DOCEP)

6                          Australasian Convenience & Petroleum Marketers Association (ACAPMA)

7                          Service Station Association Ltd

8                          Royal Automobile Club of Queensland (RACQ)

9                          Queensland Consumers Association

10                        7-Eleven Stores Pty Ltd

11                        Caltex Star Marts Karratha, Carnarcon, Busselton & Caltex Roadhouse Kalgoorlie

12                        Motor Trades Association of Queensland (MTAQ)

13                        Pilbara Regional Council

14                        Caltex Australia Ltd

15                        Neumann Petroleum

16                        Motor Trades Association of Australia (MTAA)

17                        Institute of Public Affairs

18                        Royal Automobile Association of South Australia

19                        Australian Automobile Association (AAA)

20                        Royal Automobile Club of Western Australia

21                        Business Law Section, Law Council of Australia

22                        Informed Services

23                        NRMA Motoring & Services

24                        Royal Automobile Club of Victoria (RACV)

25                        National Seniors Australia

26                        Mr Damian Carew

27                        Assistant Professor Zhongmin Wang

28                        Woolworths Ltd

29                        APCO Service Stations

30                        Dr Ray Trewin

31                        BP Australia Pty Ltd

32                        Coles Group Ltd

33                        Dr John Carmody

34                        AA Holdings Pty Ltd

35                        Concept Economics

36                        Flynx Pty Ltd

37                        Northern Territory Government

38                        SEP Consultants

Additional Information Received



o Mr Adrian Ellson, Pilbara Regional Council, 'Fuel: The Mass Debate' Paper;

o Mr Adrian Ellson, Pilbara Regional Council, 'The West Australia 'Newspaper and tax invoice receipt;

o Mr Adrian Ellson, Pilbara Regional Council, 'History of Zone Rebate, Peter Hicks, Economics, Commerce and Industrial Relations Group, 27 March 2001' Parliamentary Library Article.

o Ms Anne Driscoll, WA Government, 'Perth and Eastern States Retail ULP Prices' graphs and charts;

o Mr Aaron Rayner, WA Government, 'ULP Retail Price Difference between Metropolitan and Major Regional Centres';

o Mr Peter Fitzpatrick, Motor Trades Association of WA.  Letter addressed to Mr Fitzpatrick from Mr Alvin Lee regarding FuelWatch and fuel prices – consumer perception and behavioural research.

o Enffue – Environment Friendly Fuel, 'Petrol Pricing Snapshot, 22nd February 2008, For Graeme Samuel AO Chairman, ACCC'.  Report presented to committee.

o Professor Frank Zumbo, 'Consumers warned on pumped up petrol prices'.  Media Statement dated Monday 19 November 2007, from Department of Consumer and Employment Protection, WA Government.

o Mr Terry Conroy, Manager, VACC, 'Fuel Watch Issues to be Addressed'

Navigation: Previous Page | Contents | Next Page