Appendix 2

Public hearings

Wednesday, 27 February 2019
Flagstaff 1 and 2 Room
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Hotel
380 William Street
National Council of Single Mothers and their Children
Ms Terese Edwards, Chief Executive Officer
Council of Single Mothers and their Children
Ms Jenny Davidson, Chief Executive Officer
Good Shepherd Australia New Zealand
Ms Stella Avramopoulos, Chief Executive Officer
Dr Sarah Squire, Head of Women’s Research, Advocacy and Policy (WRAP) Centre
Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare
Ms Kelly Bowey, Senior Policy and Research Officer
Ms Kym Mercer, Private capacity
Ms Ella Buckland, Private capacity
Associate Professor Beth Goldblatt, Private capacity
Australian Human Rights Commission
Emeritus Professor Rosalind Croucher AM, President
Mr Graeme Edgerton, Deputy General Counsel
Ms Jennifer Lim, Senior Lawyer
Human Rights Law Centre
Ms Adrianne Walters, Senior Lawyer, Human Rights Law Centre
Ms Monique Hurley, Lawyer, Human Rights Law Centre
National Family Violence Prevention Legal Services Forum
Ms Amanda Bresnan, Executive Officer, National Family Violence Prevention Legal Services Forum
Ms Antoinette Braybrook, Convenor, National Family Violence Prevention Legal Services Forum
Australian Council of Social Service
Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer
Dr Peter Davidson, Senior Advisor
Brotherhood of St Laurence
Ms Victoria Haggerston, ParentsNext Program Manager
Professor Shelley Mallett, Director, Research and Policy Centre
Mission Australia
Ms Marion Bennett, Executive, Practice, Quality and Performance
Ms Jacquelin Plummer, Head of Policy and Advocacy
National Employment Services Association
Ms Sally Sinclair, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Annette Gill, Principal Policy Advisor
Jobs Australia
Mrs Nicole Steers, Chief Operating Officer
Mr Peter Defteros, Acting Senior Policy Manager
Ms Laura Clarke, Advocacy and Policy Lead
Mr Brendan Bourke, Head of Client Services
Settlement Services International
Ms Karen Bevan, General Manager Service Delivery, Community
Uniting Victoria and Tasmania
Ms Joanna Leece, Executive Officer, Kildonan and Lentara Cluster
Personnel Group
Ms Chelsea Fraser, ParentsNext Coordinator
Department of Jobs and Small Business
Mr Nathan Smyth, Deputy Secretary, Employment
Mr Greg Manning, Group Manager, Youth and Programmes Group
Ms Janine Pitt, Group Manager, Activation and Work for the Dole Group
Mr Ali Jalayer, Branch Manager, Specialist Programmes (ParentsNext)
Mr Ty Emerson, Branch Manager, Job Seeker Participation and Compliance
Ms Carmel O'Regan, Branch Manager
Ms Robyn Shannon, Branch Manager
Department of Human Services
Mr Michael Robinson, National Manager, Student and Parenting Programmes
Ms Rosemary Deininger, General Manager, Participation and Disability Division
Department of Social Services
Mr Shane Bennett, Group Manager, Payments Policy Group
Ms Emmakate McGuirk, Branch Manager, Work and Study Payments, Payments Policy Group
Mr James Kemp, A/g Branch Manager, Payment Conditionality Design and Policy, Welfare and Housing Policy Group

 |  Contents  |