Australian Parliament House closed to visitors - the public main entrance will be closed indefinitely from 5pm 25 March 2020. Read more.


On 8 February 2017 the Senate established a select committee to be known as the Select Committee on a National Integrity Commission to inquire and report on the establishment of a national integrity commission.

The committee has access to the evidence and records of the 2016 Select Committee on the Establishment of a National Integrity Commission. If you previously submitted to the 2016 Select Committee on the Establishment of a National Integrity Commission, only re-submit to this committee if you need to update or amend your previous submission, or you have new information to provide.

The closing date for submissions is 7 April 2017.

The committee intends to refer to the evidence received during the 44th Parliament, in addition to any new evidence received. Submissions to this inquiry received in the 44th Parliament can be accessed here.

The committee is not in a position to consider or examine individual cases or personal disputes. The inquiry terms of reference require the committee to consider the adequacy of the current integrity arrangements and to ascertain whether a national integrity commission should be established.

Please note that all documents sent to the inquiry become committee documents on receipt, and are only made public following a decision of the committee. The committee may decide not to accept or not to publish material that is not relevant to the inquiry's terms of reference or which reflects adversely on others.

Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 46 items in 3 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 46 items in 3 pages
1Australian Public Service Commission (PDF 120 KB) 
2Mr Adam Presnell (PDF 37 KB) 
3Mr Brett Gerrity (PDF 34 KB) 
4Mr Michael Bates (PDF 576 KB) 
5Independent Broad-based Anti-corruption Commission (PDF 413 KB) 
6Mr Ted Bushell (PDF 162 KB) 
7Rev Graham Dempster (PDF 101 KB) 
8Mr George Williams AO & Mr Harry Hobbs (PDF 191 KB) 
9Law Council of Australia (PDF 2783 KB) 
10Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (PDF 173 KB) 
11Attorney-General's Department (PDF 205 KB) 
12Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity (PDF 386 KB) 
13Victorian Inspectorate (PDF 4407 KB) 
14The Australia Institute (PDF 713 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 998 KB) 
15Australian National Audit Office (PDF 984 KB) 
16GetUp! (PDF 255 KB) 
17Civil Liberties Australia (PDF 142 KB) 
18Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law (PDF 115 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 395 KB) 
19Ms Bernadine Tucker (PDF 111 KB) 
20Accountability Round Table (PDF 856 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected