Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Monday, 14 September 2020
Parliament House
Arts Law Centre
Ms Robyn Ayres, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Michael Green SC, Private capacity
Mr Edward (Ed) Heerey QC, Private capacity
Ms Frances St John, Private capacity

Professor Kimberlee Weatherall, Private capacity

Dr Fady Aoun, Private Capacity

Associate Professor Jani McCutcheon, Private capacity

WAM Clothing
Mr Ben Wooster, Director
Ms Semele Moore, Director
Gifts Mate Pty Ltd
Mr Ben Wooster, Director
Mr Wayne Gregory, Managing Director
Metro Local Aboriginal Land Council
Ms Yvonne Weldon, Chair
Mr Nathan Moran, Chief Executive Officer
Aunty Ann Weldon
APY Art Collective
Ms Sally Scales, Chairperson
Ms Skye O'Meara, Collective Manager
Ms Leah Brady, Director and Anangu woman
Ms Yaritji Heffernan
Ms Jacqui Katona, Private capacity
Mr Boe Spearim, Private capacity
Spark Health Australia
Ms Laura Thompson, Managing Director
Australian Football League
Mr Stephen Meade, AFL Head of Legal and Regulatory
Ms Tanya Hosch, AFL General Manager - Inclusion and Social Policy
Attorney-General's Department
Mr David Lewis, General Counsel (Constitutional), Office of Constitutional Law
National Indigenous Australians Agency
Mr Ray Griggs, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Brendan Jacomb, Branch Manager, Legal Services Branch
Wednesday, 16 September 2020
Parliament House
Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
Mr John Reid, First Assistant Secretary, Government Division
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Mrs Emma Shadbolt, Copyright Reform and Policy Section, Content and Copyright Branch
IP Australia
Mr Michael Schwager, Director General
Copyright Agency Ltd
Ms Libby Baulch, Policy Director
Tuesday, 22 September 2020
Parliament House
Australian Copyright Council
Ms Eileen Camilleri, Chief Executive Officer
Institute of Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys of Australia
Mr Michael Caine, President
Indigenous Art Centre Alliance
Ms Pamela Bigelow, Chief Executive Officer
Indigenous Art Code
Ms Stephanie Parkin
Mr Michael Connolly, Private capacity
Mr Will Carter, Private capacity
Mr Matthew Rimmer, Private capacity
Tandanya National Aboriginal Cultural Institute
Mr Dennis Stokes, Chief Executive Officer
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
Mr Craig Ritchie, Chief Executive Officer
New South Wales Indigenous Chamber of Commerce
Ms Katherine (Kate) Kelleher, Director

Wednesday, 23 September 2020
Parliament House
Aboriginal Peak Organisations Northern Territory
Dr Josie Douglas, Senior Policy Officer
Diabetes Victoria
Ms Kristie Cocotis, Access and Equity Manager
Mr Colin Mitchell, Aboriginal Liaison Officer
Indigenous Wellbeing Centre
Mr Ara (Julga) Harathunian, Director and Chief Executive Officer
Mrs Janette Young, Communications Manager
Victorian Aboriginal Health Services
Mr Michael Graham, Chief Executive Officer
Aboriginal Advisory Council of Western Australia
Ms Gail Beck, Chair
AIME Mentoring
Mr Jack Manning Bancroft, Chief Executive Officer
Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation
Mr Paul Wright, National Director
Seed Indigenous Youth Climate Network
Ms Amelia Telford, National Director
Thursday, 24 September 2020
Parliament House
Professor Marcia Langton AO, Private capacity

Gurindji Aboriginal Corporation

Mr Rob Roy Coordinator
Ms Rosie Smiler, Director
Mr Phil Smith, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Claire Coleman, Private capacity
Mr Mick Gooda, Private capacity
Ms Quitaysha Thompson, Private capacity
Mr Nyunggai Warren Mundine AO, Private capacity
Ms Nova Peris OAM, Private capacity
FAL Lawyers
Mr Peter Francis
Coalition of Major Professional and Participation Sports (COMPPS)
Ms Jo Setright
Mr John Moriarty AM, Private capacity
Melbourne Warriors
Aunty Rieo Ellis
Lloyd McDermott Rugby Development Team Inc.
Mr Dean Duncan, President

Koori Knockout

Mr Edward Smith, Chairperson
National NAIDOC Committee
Mr John Paul Janke, Co-Chair
Victorian NAIDOC Committee
Ms Stacie Piper, Chairperson
Canberra and District NAIDOC Corporation
Mr Maurice Walker, Chairperson
Torres Strait Island Regional Council
Mayor Phillemon Mosby
Ms Hollie Faithful, Chief Financial Officer
Mr Peter Krebs, Legal Counsel and Manager
Mr Luke Ranga, Head of Corporate Affairs
Friday, 25 September 2020
Parliament House

Terri Janke and Company

Dr Terri Janke, Solicitor Director

 |  Contents  |