B. List of Hearings and Witnesses

Monday, 30 July 2018
Parliament House, Committee Room 3
Cnr George and Alice Streets, Brisbane
Griffith University
Professor Andrea Bishop, Director, Office for Research
University of Queensland
Professor Peter Hoj, Vice-Chancellor and President
Professor Bronwyn Harch, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
Ms Nicole Thompson, Director, Office of Sponsored Research
Professor Adrian Barnett
Queensland University of Technology
Professor Margaret Sheil, Vice-Chancellor and President
Australasian Open Access Strategy Group
Dr Virginia Barbour, Director
QIMR Berghofer
Professor David Whiteman, Deputy Director and Group Leader, Cancer Control
Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences
Professor Frank Gannon, Fellow
Ecological Society of Australia
Dr Bek Christensen, Vice President, Public Outreach and Policy
Australian Association for Research in Education
Professor Annette Woods, President
Monday, 6 August 2018
The University of Melbourne, Dean's Boardroom
Level 12, Berkeley Street, (The Spot Building), Melbourne
The University of Melbourne
Professor James McCluskey, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research
Professor Denise Cuthbert, Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Swinburne University of Technology
Dr Tania Bezzobs, Executive Director
Monash University
Professor Matthew Gillespie, Vice-Provost Faculty and Graduate Affairs
Latrobe University
Dr MaryAnne Aitken, Executive Director
Innovative Research Universities
Mr Conor King, Executive Director
University of Tasmania
Professor Brigid Heywood, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research
Research Australia
Mr Greg Mullins, Head of Policy
Council for Australian Postgraduate Associations
Ms Natasha Abrahams, President
Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering
Professor Doreen Thomas, Director
Victorian TAFE Association
Dr Arnaldo Barone, Director
Dr Henry Pook, Director, Centre for Applied Research and Innovation, Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
National Tertiary Education Union
Mr Paul Kniest, Policy and Research Coordinator
Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute
Ms Maaike Wienk, Research and Policy Advisor
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
Mr Andrew Peele, Director of the Australian Synchrotron
Tuesday, 7 August 2018
Parliament House, Macquarie Room
6 Macquarie Street, Sydney
University of Wollongong
Professor Tim Marchant, Dean of Research
Macquarie University
Ms Tori Hocking, Executive Manager
Western Sydney University
Dr Annette McLaren, Senior Policy Advisor and Project Manager
University of Technology Sydney
Professor Kate McGrath, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research
University of Sydney
Professor Duncan Ivison, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research

University of Newcastle
Mrs Lyn McBriarty, Strategic Advisor, Office of the Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Centre for Excellence for Climate Extremes
Professor Andy Pitman
Alphacrucis College
Professor Paul Oslington, Dean of Business
The George Institute
Mr Peter Dolnik, Director, Research Strategy and Services
Fauna Research Alliance
Dr John Rodger, Chief Executive Officer
Hon Bob Debus, Chairman
Children's Cancer Institute
Dr Peter Wejbora, Head of Research Development & Partnerships
Australian Society for Medical Research
Dr Roger Yazbek, President
Association of Australian Medical Research Institutes
Professor Tony Cunningham, President
Monday, 20 August 2018
Parliament House, Committee Room 1R3
Australian National University
Mr Douglas Robertson, Director, Research Services
University of Canberra
Professor George Cho AM, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation
Charles Sturt University
Professor Mary Kelly, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research, Development and Industry
Southern Cross University
Professor Susan Nancarrow, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research
The Group of Eight
Ms Vicki Thomson, Chief Executive Officer
Australian Technology Network
Ms Renee Hindmarsh, Executive Director
Research Coaching Australia
Emeritus Professor Keith Houghton
Innovation and Science Australia
Dr Charles Day, Chief Executive Officer
Australian Academy of Science
Dr TJ Higgins, Secretary of Biological Sciences
Australian Academy of Science Early and Midcareer Researcher Forum
Dr Róisín McMahon, Deputy Chair
Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia
Professor Bruce Chapman AM, Chair of Economics
Mr Dylan Clements, Programs Manager
Australia Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
Dr Lisa Strelein, Executive Director of Research and Education

 |  Contents  |