Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

1Law Institute of Victoria (PDF 233 KB) 
2Accountability Round Table (PDF 437 KB) 
3Attorney-General's Department (PDF 210 KB) 
4Mr Asher Hirsch, Dr Yee-Fui Ng, and Dr Maria O’Sullivan (PDF 639 KB) 
5Department of Home Affairs (PDF 102 KB) 
6Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (PDF 892 KB) 
7Mr Peter Timmins (PDF 51 KB) 
8Transparency International Australia (PDF 273 KB) 
9OpenAustralia Foundation (PDF 153 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected

About this inquiry

The bill would amend the Archives Act 1983, the Australian Information Commissioner Act 2010, and the Freedom of Information Act 1982 in order to reform Australia’s freedom of information (FOI) laws.

Past Public Hearings

16 Nov 2018: Canberra


Inquiry Status

Submissions closed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at