About this inquiry

The committee is to inquire on the adequacy of Australia‘s legislative, regulatory and policy framework for unconventional gas mining including coal seam gas (CSG) and shale gas mining.

Past Public Hearings

12 Apr 2016: Darwin, NT
29 Mar 2016: Narrabri, NSW
17 Feb 2016: Dalby, QLD


Inquiry Status

Inquiry lapsed


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at www.aph.gov.au/Help/Accessibility


Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 318 items in 16 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 318 items in 16 pages
1Dr Pauline Roberts (PDF 115 KB) 
2Mr Lachlan Barker (PDF 51 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 488 KB) 
3Mr Trevor Jennings (PDF 14 KB) 
4Mr & Mrs Clive and Pamela Newman (PDF 37 KB) 
5Mr David Knox (PDF 25 KB) 
6Ms Stina Foster (PDF 39 KB) 
7Ms Kay Schieren (PDF 26 KB) 
8Mr David Kirkpatrick (PDF 41 KB) 
9Ms Patricia White (PDF 18 KB) 
10Ms Cheryl Duffin (PDF 37 KB) 
11Mr Michael Hodder (PDF 95 KB) 
12Dr Geralyn McCarron (PDF 13376 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 1776 KB)  Attachment 2 (PDF 2146 KB)  Attachment 3 (PDF 28 KB) 
Response from Unitywater (PDF 2816 KB) 
13Mr Alan Manson (PDF 566 KB) 
14Mr Julian Sharp (PDF 66 KB) 
15National Toxics Network Inc. (PDF 413 KB)  Attachment 1 (PDF 2623 KB) 
16Dr Wayne Somerville (PDF 719 KB) 
17Mr John Polglase (PDF 72 KB) 
18Ms Jenny Chester (PDF 81 KB) 
19East End Mine Action Group Inc. (PDF 70 KB) 
20Rev Graham Slaughter (PDF 75 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected